July 24, 2006 at 8:08 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve been noticing an addiction coming on. This addiction could be all consuming and non productive. It could take over my weekends if I don’t watch out.

What is this addiction you ask? The Travel Channel. I just recently found this channel after hearing my friend speak about it but I never found it on my cable box, until recently.

Is it terrible to want to be in the South of France, Monaco or Ireland? How about taking the American Orient Express to the National Parks of the West? I find I am GLUED to the t.v. when these shows come on. It’s the only way I really get to travel without actually spending the money. There are a few trips, however, that I would LOVE to take before I pass from this earth:

1. Egypt

2. Ireland (whole country)

3. Drive the coast of California

Luckily I have taken a trip outside the country. Back in the summer of 2003, my mother and I booked a tour of Southern Ireland. We took this trip through Celtic Tours and the trip lasted 5 days. The tour guide/bus driver was full of information and very humourous. It was a great trip even though you were on the move all day.

I wasn’t happy with the 5 hour plane ride arriving into Dublin the morning of our tour and as soon as we got to the hotel away we went. I was exhausted considering I CANNOT sleep on planes especially when you know you are headed off to a faraway land and the excitement is killing you. Here are some pictures from the trip.

Cliffs of Moher in County Clare (west coast)

Tour Route

Leave a Reply

