July 27, 2006 at 10:29 pm (Uncategorized)

Yay, my first tag. Jen over at Casual Slack tagged me and she saved me the trouble of stealing this from her, which I was going to do.

WARNING: SEVERE DROWSINESS ALERT – do not drive or operate heavy machinery while reading this tag.

1. LAST MOVIE YOU’VE SEEN IN A THEATRE? The Village
2. LONGEST RELATIONSHIP? 1.5 years
3. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU DROPPED YOUR CELL PHONE? never, always in the purse
4. LAST FOOD YOU ATE? chocolate ice cream
5. FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT THE OPPOSITE SEX? Face; eyes
6. WHERE DO YOU LIVE? New Jersey
7. CELL PHONE SERVICE PROVIDER? Cingular
8. FAVORITE MALL STORE: don’t really have one; prefer Target
9. DO YOU PRANK CALL PEOPLE? no, they have crystal balls and can tell it’s me.
10. FAVORITE FOOD? anything italian
11. IF YOU WON THE LOTTERY, WHICH FRIEND WOULD YOU CALL FIRST? Cindy
12. FAVORITE FAST FOOD RESTAURANT? Wendy’s
13. BIGGEST LIE YOU HAVE HEARD? Anything George W says
14. WHAT ITEM COULD YOU NOT LIVE WITHOUT? My computer
15. DO YOU DRIVE? Yeah
16. NAME SOMETHING STUPID YOU HAVE CRIED ABOUT? oh God, this could take all day and be quite a list…
17. MOST DISLIKED FOOD: popular items like tomatoes, mushrooms
18. THING YOU LIKE MOST ABOUT YOURSELF: sense of humor
19. DOES SOMEONE HAVE A CRUSH ON YOU RIGHT NOW: hmmmmmm, I would like to think so…
20. FAVORITE MOVIE? don’t really have one but enjoy any chick flick like Bridget Jones, etc.
21. NAME ONE BAD HABIT? I swear too much
22. LAST CONCERT ATTENDED? Nickelback & Bon Jovi (see post below)
23. LAST MOVIE RENTED: Diary of a Mad Black Woman (good movie and I cried yet AGAIN)
24. THING YOU NEVER LEAVE HOME WITHOUT? keys, wallet
25. FAVORITE VACATION SPOT? poconos (PA) or anything with some historic sightseeing
26. WHAT DO YOU DRIVE? Saturn VUE
27. DO YOU HAVE PETS? 2 Cats
28. NAME 3 THINGS YOU HATE. 1. Doing dishes 2. rude people 3. Working
29. LAPTOP OR DESKTOP COMPUTER? desktop PC
30. DO YOU SMOKE? Nope
31. WHO SLEEPS WITH YOU EVERY NIGHT? sadly, no one at the moment
32. FAVORITE ICE CREAM FLAVOR? chocolate ice cream
33. HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU BEEN PULLED OVER BY THE POLICE? once
34. PANCAKES OR FRENCH TOAST? French Toast
35. DO YOU LIKE COFFEE? ICK, yuck, no I HATE coffee or anything that remotely tastes like it.
36. HOW DO YOU LIKE YOUR EGGS? over hard
37. FAVORITE DRINK? Iced tea or Water
38. MCDONALDS OR BURGER KING? McDonalds
39. PICK A LYRIC, ANY LYRIC OF A SONG? “Somethin’ brings us together, keeps tearin’ us apart; The wounded are much wiser, we’ll just take it from the start; We can start over, darlin’ it’s clear; Love is what brought you here”
40. TELL ME 2 RANDOM FACTS ABOUT YOURSELF. I love the times right as the sun is rising and setting, most peaceful times; am a homebody
41. WHEN WAS THE LAST PARTY YOU WENT TO? hmmmm, this decade?
42. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SEASON? Spring
43. LAST TIME YOU LAUGHED AT SOMETHING STUPID? about 5 minutes ago, that’s my purpose in life!
44. WHAT TIME DID YOU WAKE UP THIS MORNING? 6:55
45. BEST THING ABOUT WINTER? snow; crisp cold air
46. LAST TIME A COP GAVE YOU A TICKET? never got a ticket
47. DO YOU THINK PIRATES ARE COOL OR OVERRATED? cool and sexy
48. WHAT ARE YOU DOING THIS WEEKEND? house stuff; painting, etc.
49. WHAT ARE YOU WEARING RIGHT NOW – Pat Benatar shirt and purple pj pants, bare foot

I’m a newbie to the blog world so I’m gonna end it here and not tag anyone. Hope you enjoyed the thrilling life of Teri. Come back soon.

11 Comments

  1. Dick Small said,

    Cool. I never knew that you swore. You don’t use foul language on your blog (at least I don’t remember seeing any). But how can you not like tomatoes, or coffee????? But you’re a Pat Benetar chick and that more than makes up for it.

  2. Teri said,

    i usually swear when I’m pissed off and with the sad state of affairs these days, can you blame me for swearing alot. I try not to swear on the blog, don’t want to offend, but if there’s ever a time for a posting and I’m pissed off, watch out.

    I don’t know why I don’t like these items, coffee I just don’t like the taste and tomatoes I can deal with in very little doses, it’s also the taste that I don’t care for. I’m a freak, what can I say.

    thanks for the kudos about being a Pat chick and my new photo.

  3. Mainline Mom said,

    Ok what’s with you guys and the short relationships? And by you guys I mean you and Dick, cuz that’s all the blogs I read this meme on.

  4. Mister Gravely said,

    My relationships tend to get “cut short” also, ma’am.

  5. Mainline Mom said,

    Ohhhh I guess I was thinking it meant ALL relationships, not just significant other type ones. I was gonna say, I’ve had a longer relationship with my mailman! J/k. Nothin’ wrong with being single for Pete’s sake!

  6. Teri said,

    ps – the other folks who did this survey also assumed it meant significant other relationship. we have one track minds.

  7. Teri said,

    alright blogger ate my other response. but I guess what I just posted is good. they need to be more specific on their questions.

  8. Doctor Mom said,

    Hey–
    I recently attended Bon Jovi– Jon appeared in the isle next to us… he kissed and hugged a few girls nearby as he sang “Bed of Roses”

    Everyone swooned, including the two gay lovers in front of us.

    Jon is still a hottie… somewhere between Johnny Depp and Orlando Bloom.

    Enjoy the concert?

  9. Scarlet said,

    What song was the lyric from?

  10. Teri said,

    Scarlet – Pat Benatar’s song “Don’t walk away”

  11. Teri said,

    Dr. Mom – very cool to have Jon singing to you. He’s a total hottie. The concert was great.

Leave a Reply

