August 2, 2006 at 7:26 pm (Uncategorized)

Back in 2002, I decided I needed a new career. I’ve been in the same field for 20 years and was getting burned out, big time. I’ve always been interested in the computer graphics field, or rather, computer animation. Back when I was 18 (1984) the computer animation field was archaic and I knew that if I chose that field I would slit my wrists. I’m not the most patient person in the world and back then it took forever to make anything with computer animation.

Fast forward to 2002. My local college was offering a few computer graphic programs and I decided to go back to school. It’s been a long four years but I finally graduated in May 2006 with my Associates Degree. I’ve also decided to sell the house and move to the Orlando area in hopes of more opportunity in the computer animation field.

I actually can’t believe I’m making all these big decisions and still have my sanity. It’s been stressful but it’s something great to look forward to. One of my best friends lives in Orlando and is in the film industry so the transition will be easy, I hope.

I will miss the Philadelphia area terribly. I’ve lived in Jersey almost my whole life. I love the fact that Philadelphia is pretty central to New York City, D.C., and Virginia Beach. There is also so much history to be seen. Whenever someone decides to talk trash about Philly or Jersey I’m like a commercial and give all the best features of both places. They should pay me for my commercial like advertisements.

I will be putting the house up for sale in a couple of weeks and hopefully it will sell quickly and away I will be. I’m very excited but scared to death at the same time. I think it’s harder making all these decisions and making sure everything is in order by myself. Sometimes I wish there was a significant other to help ease the burden.

If anyone wants a place to stay while they’re visiting Mickey, give me a shout.

Leave a Reply

