August 4, 2006 at 10:51 pm (Uncategorized)

I am a cat lover and owner. I have two cats who are sisters. After losing my beloved cat to an outside romp, in which he never returned, I acquired two little fluffs of fur for pets. About a month after the loss of my beloved, two tiny kitties came traipsing through my neighbors yard and eventually won my heart. They are six this year and they are my “girls”. One is very affectionate while the other is more standoffish and only wants love on her own terms. Typical cat behavior.

The ironic thing is I was telling my friend that the only way I would acquire another pet is if they found me, which they did.

On that note, Anne Altman over at Two Can Anne, is hosting Doodlefest 2006. Doodlefest 2006 is in honor of her 7 year old cat, Doodle. Go read Doodle’s adoption story and peruse the rest of Anne’s site for more Doodle stories and other crazy rantings.

These two sites are also good if you love kitties, Stuff on my Cat and Cats in Sinks, go take a look, you will love them. Once you read some of Doodle’s stories you will understand the Cats in Sinks site. Very funny and cute. Enjoy!

8 Comments

  1. Doctor Mom said,

    Hey Teri–
    It’s amazing when God just seems to bring little critters your way. My daughter “found” her kitten in our neighbor’s front yard. The kitten was about 4 weeks old and we nursed her back to full health.

    Her name was Lucky… she was lucky to be alive and lucky that she was found. We were lucky enough to have her for twelve years. She had something aweful happen last month and we had to put her down.

    Your girls are lucky to have you! They’re sweet!

  2. Teri said,

    thanks dr. mom, I love them to pieces. sorry you had to put lucky down, I dread that day with all my heart.

  3. Zed said,

    My Frankie and Johnny are brother and sister, and same as yours, one is extremely affectionate and the other is standoffish.

    I’m glad your guys found you. Sounds as if they’ve done okay for themselves. 🙂

  4. Teri said,

    Zed, thanks for stopping by. I love the names of your cats. I have made an appearance over at your home as well, I think I will return, it seemed like a great place to visit. I haven’t made a comment yet because Dick Small is taking over all the commenting.

  5. Zed said,

    He IS a comment hog, isn’t he? It’s all me, me, me. 🙂

    Stop by my blog any time. It’ll be great to see you there.

  6. Jen said,

    Teri What are their names?

  7. Teri said,

    jen, it’s too embarrasing to mention but the one on the left is Skippy (she looks like she’s skipping when she runs) and the one on the right is Schnuckers but she’s my love bug baby.

  8. Jen said,

    Haha
    don’t be embarrassed
    it’s cute

    My cat has numerous nicknames –
    Cheato, Stinky, LC (little cat),
    The Professor…
    and the list goes on..

    =)

Leave a Reply

