Nickelback – Far Away

August 20, 2006 at 6:14 pm (Uncategorized)

This song shakes me up. I don’t know why but when I hear it my breath catches and I am consumed by the song. Is it because he’s singing this song so passionately? Is it the melody? Is it the words? I think it might be all of that. Hopefully I won’t play it too much and get sick of it. Here are the words:

This time, This place
Misused, Mistakes
Too long, Too late
Who was I to make you wait
Just one chance
Just one breath
Just in case there’s just one left
‘Cause you know,
you know, you know

That I love you
I have loved you all along
And I miss you
Been far away for far too long
I keep dreaming you’ll be with me
and you’ll never go
Stop breathing if
I don’t see you anymore

On my knees, I’ll ask
Last chance for one last dance
‘Cause with you, I’d withstand
All of hell to hold your hand
I’d give it all
I’d give for us
Give anything but I won’t give up
‘Cause you know,
you know, you know

That I love you
I have loved you all along
And I miss you
Been far away for far too long
I keep dreaming you’ll be with me
and you’ll never go
Stop breathing if
I don’t see you anymore

So far away
Been far away for far too long
So far away
Been far away for far too long
But you know, you know, you know

I wanted
I wanted you to stay
‘Cause I needed
I need to hear you say
That I love you
I have loved you all along
And I forgive you
For being away for far too long
So keep breathing
‘Cause I’m not leaving
Hold on to me and
never let me go

Here’s another song I really like, especially the video which is very deep.

22 Comments

  1. Doctor Mom said,

    Love this song!
    I just bought the CD… 9/10 *’s

  2. Teri said,

    I have the cd as well, I might wear it out…….

  3. Charlie Blockhead said,

    I love the song!! The video almost made me cry and thus lose my man card. We sing it to Fred all the time!!!

    PS look for a link on my site soon. I’m embarrassed I haven’t done it already. The writing part I have down, it’s the programming side I’m still learning.

  4. Scarlet said,

    I have not heard the song. But reading the words… cuts me deep. This is too close for me…
    i only got half way and had to stop.

  5. Teri said,

    Scarlet, I’m sorry I made you sad.

    Charlie, you can cry and not lose your man card, just make sure no one is around to witness this act.

    I’m sure baby Fred loves this song.

  6. "that girl" said,

    ok, i don’t think that anyone wants to hear my two cents at this point, but it’s nice to know that somewhere out there someone is happily blissfully in love, since it’s not me…..***sigh***

  7. Doctor Mom said,

    Teri… happily, blissfully in love???

    Do share!!!

    BTW– Idiot of the Week results are posted now!

  8. Teri said,

    Dr. Mom, I wish I was the one blissfully in love.

  9. Scarlet said,

    Teri – You didn’t make me sad. A situation that still needs processing is what i meant. But i shared the comment to show that words can mean diff things to people. The words are nice and I can really see the nice deep meaning of them.
    “Without the dark, the light would not shine as bright.”

  10. Mainline Mom said,

    Uh…yeah…don’t like Nickelback…does that mean I’m not welcome here anymore? 🙂

  11. Teri said,

    you’re always welcome mainline mom. that’s just more nickelback for me to love, you can have the foo fighters.

  12. Mainline Mom said,

    Ohhhhh if only I could really “have” the Foo Fighters.

  13. Mainline Mom said,

    Ok so I watched the video and it’s kinda good. But listening to that guy sing makes me want to stab my eardrums with icepicks.

  14. Teri said,

    he does have a rough voice.

    so you didn’t like the theme song to Spiderman then? Nickelback did the theme song.

  15. Mainline Mom said,

    Yes I know they did. No, I didn’t like it. And it’s not just his voice.

  16. Doctor Mom said,

    Hey Teri-

    I’m not either… just have some guy in my house that started crawling into my bed about 25 years ago, and he keeps showing up!

    Any suggestions?

  17. Teri said,

    Dr. Mom, tell him the free room and board is no more. kick him to the curb already.

  18. Mr. Fabulous said,

    Hmmm…I am not up on my Nickelback. I may have some iTune downloading to do…

  19. Doctor Mom said,

    Thanks Teri–
    But he helps around the house, so I guess he stays!

  20. Doctor Mom said,

    Now… If I said…

    Teri—
    “Knock, knock, knock… Teri, come out and play”

    Would you think
    A. I was looking for you to post something new

    or

    B. I was hitting on you?

    Look at what Dick is accusing me of on Scarlet’s page!

    He can be such a dick

  21. Teri said,

    Dr. Mom, I saw what Dick was accusing you of.

    I would think that you wanted me to comment cause you hadn’t heard from me.

    But considering Scarlet lives in Australian and we have a 13 plus hour time difference, you won’t hear from Scarlet much.

    You know how Dick is!

  22. Doctor Mom said,

    Thanks Teri–
    I was just doing a reality check to see if I had gone mad…

Leave a Reply

