Tag, I’m It!

September 6, 2006 at 11:36 pm (Uncategorized)

Well, Jen over at Casual Slack has struck again. I’ll play, it’s fun. Here goes:

1. Do you still have tonsils? – yes
2. Would you bungee jump? – HELL NO!
3. If You Could Do Anything In The World For A Living What Would It Be? – Archaeologist
4. How many tattoos do you have? None, but want one! Can’t decide what I want and if I want to go through the pain
5. Your favorite fictional animal? – Bugs Bunny
6. One person that never fails to make you laugh? – Zed, Kattbanjo and Jen
7. Do you consider yourself well organized? – somewhat
8. Any Addictions? – chocolate and my computer
9. From what news source do you receive the bulk of your news? CNN.com and NBC10.com
10. Would you rather go to a carnival or circus? circus
11. When you were twelve years old, what did you want to be when you grew up? either an oceanographer or archaeologist, I can’t remember which
12. Best Movie You’ve Seen This Year? – Diary of a Mad Black Woman and Crash
13. Favourite alcoholic drink – Sangria
14. What is the first thing you do when you wake up in the morning? hit snooze about a million times and then get up to take a shower
15. Siblings? technically, four sisters and two brothers
16. What is the best thing about your job? – Nice people (Jen, we can share if you want)
17. Have you ever gone to therapy? – Almost
18. If you could have one super power what would it be? – the Power to Time Travel (sorry Jen, this was a good one)
19. Do you own any furniture from Ikea? – Nope and there are TWO Ikea’s in the Philly area….weird, huh?
20. Have you ever gone camping? – yes, loved it.
21. Gas prices! First thought? – No idea, I just pay for it, I don’t look at the price, need it regardless
22. Your favorite cartoon character? – Bugs Bunny/Tom & Jerry
23. What was your first car? – nissan sentra
24. Do you think marriage is an outdated ritual? nope
25. The Cosby Show or the Simpsons? The Simpsons, way more funny (sorry Bill)
26. Do you go to church? no, am a Christian but have issues with churches
27. What famous person would you like to have dinner with? Sarah Jessica Parker
28. What errand/chore do you despise? dishes
29. First thought when the alarm went off this morning? – just 10 more minutes…..
30. Last time you puked from drinking? when I was about 21
31. What is your heritage? Irish, Swedish, English
32. Favorite flower? petunias, roses (not red, hate red)
33. Disney or Warner Bros? Disney
34. What is your best childhood memory? sharing time with cousins and extended family, swimming at their pool
35. Your favorite potato chip? anything with sour cream and onion, YUMMY!
36. What is your favorite candy ? three musketeers
37. Do you burn or tan? BURN to a CRISP. I’m Irish for God’s sake.
38. Astrological sign? – Aquarius
39. Do you own a gun? No, thank God or I would be asking folks for bail money
40. What do you think of hot dogs? – good

I’m tagging no one because Jen always tags the best people, damn her!

14 Comments

  1. kattbanjo said,

    awww, thanks! i needed that!

  2. Jen said,

    #39
    HAHHAHahHHA!

  3. Mainline Mom said,

    Good answers! This may be the most interesting meme I’ve seen yet.

  4. Charlie Blockhead said,

    We get these all the time at work. How could you pick Homer over Bill Cosby?!?! I zerbert you.

  5. Doctor Mom said,

    An archaeologist? I never would have guessed. I would have thought a geneologist… or historian maybe?

  6. Teri said,

    Katt, you’re welcome girl, you deserve it.

    Mainline mom, I tagged you.

    Charlie, I know, Bill is funny as hell but you need stupid humor more often and Homer does the job.

    Doctor Mom, love the new look over at your pad. I think genealogy and archaeology are the same, digging up the past. Although genealogy is more fun because you’re digging up the past on your own family.

  7. Teri said,

    Jen, I say this plenty “thank God I don’t own a gun because I would be in jail”!

  8. Zed said,

    His Sis,
    I hate to break this to you, but you’ve been tagged again. Hey, blame it on Mr. Fab, not me!

    It’s a good one; go fill it out please. And go to IKEA some day–the bargains are amazing!

  9. Teri said,

    Oh I saw your tag, Sis, I saw it.

    You cannot blame this on Fab, there are tons of people you could have tagged besides me, considering you’re so famous and all….

  10. scarlet said,

    #39 hahahhaa

    #15… mmm I’m sure that (technically) they are happy about it too.

  11. Mr. Fabulous said,

    Nice list!

    Well…except for Sarah Jessica Parker…

  12. scarlet said,

    Mr Fab… true.

    Kristin Davies is hotter!!

  13. Zed said,

    Teri, I’m not famous.
    Now Mr. Fab–he’s famous. Dooce–she’s famous. I’m just a tiny little blogger trying to have fun in the slowest work cycle I’ve faced in three years.

    You’ll see, in a couple of weeks, I won’t even be around much anymore. Staying here and commenting and posting is a lot cheaper than going to Target or to Bloomingdales. 🙂

  14. Zed said,

    #6 was so nice to say–that makes me happy, Teri. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

