Thursday Thirteen

October 19, 2006 at 6:40 pm (Uncategorized)

I stole this from Jen over at Casual Slack because I want to be as cool as she is. I know I will never obtain the factor of coolness that she has but one can only hope, right?

Thursday Thirteen – 13 random facts about me – REVISED

1. I am 40 years old but many people tell me I look about 30

2. I’m a pretty picky eater and don’t like normal things like tomatoes and mushrooms

3. I hate the taste of beer, of any kind and don’t really like the taste of most alcoholic beverages

4. I hate the taste of coffee

5. I want to drive the coast of California and visit Egypt and Italy before I die

6. I’m 5’1 and 3/4 and enjoy being short except for buying clothes. the manufacturers don’t realize that there are people of all shapes and sizes

7. I have been researching my family trees for the past 8+ years

8. I have blue eyes

9. I have dark blond hair

10. I have allergies to the common stuff (ragweed, mold, pollen, trees, etc.) and have been getting allergy shots for the past two years. The allergy shots are working and I feel 99.9% better during my bad seasons

11. I’m an introvert and can be extremely shy in certain situations

12. I am one of 6 children but not of the same family (what’s the answer to this one?)

13. I really enjoy the people I blog with, they’re highly entertaining and funny

13 Comments

  1. mixednut said,

    Damn, you’re hot Teri!

  2. Teri said,

    I bet you say that to all the girls, mixednut! but thanks!

  3. kattbanjo said,

    we have much in common. I have six brothers and sisters although I am the only child from my parents. (I am suprised they were able to stop arguing long enough to have me….)I also think that beer is VILE.May steal this to post today…

  4. Mr. Fabulous said,

    Mrs. Fab is about your height and she has the same complaints about clothes…

  5. Anonymous said,

    We’re a lot more alike than you realized. Our similarities;

    I’m a pretty picky eater and don’t like normal things like tomatoes and mushrooms
    …I don’t really like the taste of most alcoholic beverages
    I hate the taste of coffee
    I’m 5’2 and 3/4 and enjoy being short except for buying clothes.
    I have eyes (haha!)
    I USED TO BE an introvert and used to be extremely shy in certain situations
    I really enjoy the people I blog with, they’re highly entertaining and funny.

    And you ARE as cool as Jen. You are the first person I ever communicated with on a blog because I liked your responses. You and Dick Small’s banter was hilarious. So there sis!! 🙂

  6. Mel said,

    I am a short picky eater too! Short picky eaters unite! We can rule the world!!!!! Well, until we cant reach something on high shelf 🙂

  7. Anonymous said,

    So you don’t like alcohol, or beer, or coffee. What do you drink? Holy Water? Is that “good enough” for you, Teri????

  8. Teri said,

    Dick, how did you know I only drink holy water? are you spying again?

  9. Grant Miller said,

    You don’t like beer nor coffee? You make me sick.

  10. Anonymous said,

    I agree with you on 3 & 4, and 12, you are adopted?

    My husband says I am a discerning eater. (That’s fancy for picky, in my opinion.)

  11. Teri said,

    Lynda – nope to the family question. I grew up with my sister who is my mother’s daughter but not my father’s daughter and he has 5 children from his first marriage and I was born to him and my mother which was his second marriage.

    family trees are confusing at times.

  12. Cayman said,

    I love your blog. Lori (Poke a Badger with a Spoon) told me how good it was.

    As for this, do whatever you have to do to get to Egypt. I’ve been there and it was completely worth missing spring break, working overtime and missing out on some after school outings!

  13. Teri said,

    Cayman – thanks for stopping by and the kind words. It’s nice to know that Lori thinks more highly of my blog than need be.

    my mom and I were going to travel to Egypt a couple of years ago. this was when folks were starting to get kidnapped and beheaded and we decided “no, I like my head where it is, no thanks. we’ll come back much later”. We weren’t sure how the tourism was doing and the fact that a busload of American tourists would not fare well in the enemy land.

    I will get there though, never fear.

Leave a Reply

