Pooping in Public

November 22, 2006 at 11:26 pm (Uncategorized)


The City of Brotherly Love just received a new gift. What do you think? Personally, I have problems with going to the bathroom in public, even if there is a door between us. It’s like a bad dream come true. You know, the dream where you have to go to the bathroom and you’ll find ANYPLACE to go, just to relieve the pain but that place happens to be in a public corner somewhere……with people watching you……..

Read the article and let me know your thoughts. I heard Boston has some of these as well??

13 Comments

  1. Anonymous said,

    I think once I got over hearing the street noise while I was taking care of business, it would be ok. A little weird until then.

  2. Doctor Mom said,

    It’s just an outhouse on the street. How odd!

  3. Mr. Fabulous said,

    Well…but if you are a superhero it will come in handy for costume changes…

  4. Anonymous said,

    How crazy are the cabbies in Philly? If you went in to take a load off, and ended up with a cab in your lap? That would stink!

  5. Sans Pantaloons said,

    The toilets are designed to resist vandalism. The doors open automatically if anyone has been inside for 20 minutes.

    Don’t fall asleep!

  6. Doctor Mom said,

    Fab– You’re always so gosh darned optimistic! Looking on the bright side of things… I wouldn’t have thought to use it for costume changes… I’ll certainly take advantage of these when I am in the City of Brotherly love and I need to put on my superhero suit!

    Sans– That would preclude the spouse from using them. When he goes into the bathroom with his PDA– I know I won’t see him for at least an hour.

  7. Anonymous said,

    Happy thanksgiving, Teri. Hope it’s a good day.

  8. Anonymous said,

    Yeah… I’m not sure how I feel about that either.

  9. Chris said,

    They had these all over the place in Paris when I lived there and they didn’t look near as nice as these.

  10. Anonymous said,

    The city can sometimes smell bad,,, but then walk into one of those..!!! oi vey!!

  11. mixednut said,

    pffft!!

  12. Cayman said,

    I think it is an awesome idea. They are heated and cleaned hourly.

  13. "that girl" said,

    ok … i don’t even like using the restroom at work let alone on a street corner … that’s just gross

Leave a Reply

