Another Tag………..

December 13, 2006 at 10:37 pm (Uncategorized)

The Slack has struck again………..

5 things you don’t know about me..

1. Since I just graduated, with an Associates Degree in Computer Graphics, I’ve decided I want to pursue being a Graphic Designer. They dabble their fingers in a few different pots, or so I’ve heard, and that sounds interesting to me. Here are the major classes I took in school:

web design
animation
multimedia
electronic layout design

2. I was fired from my very first temp/secretarial job because they thought I was “fixing” my time card. See what a DUMB 22 year old will do without thinking.

3. When I was 13 I smoked……….for about a month. I stopped after this time because my lungs felt like they were closing everytime I inhaled. It was very uncool.

4. I have caller ID and screen my calls. If you call and the number is not familar, I’m not answering. Even if I do know your number but I don’t feel like speaking with you, I’m not answering. Sorry, call back again soon!

5. I believe in fate, God, destiny, soul mates……..

I’m tagging:

Mixed Nut (leave your answers in the comments, please)
Mel
Zed

7 Comments

  1. Amy said,

    I screen my calls, too. I’m the same way. Maybe I just don’t want to talk to you, right?

    Like so many others, I’m just not a phone fan. I don’t even like ordering pizza.

  2. mixednut said,

    Ok,
    5. I’m the baby of my family.
    4. I like snakes.
    3. My other ride is a Zildjian.
    2. I broke my collarbone when I was 5.
    1. I still ride my skateboard.

    Bonus:
    I screen my calls and the front door. If I don’t feel like answering it, so be it.
    This amazes my son for some reason.

  3. Mel said,

    I screen my calls too. And the front door. If my hubby is on nights I will not answer the door for anyone. Thats just the way I roll.

  4. Teri said,

    MN, I love the fact that you still ride your skateboard and at your age too. : )

    I think in today’s age, most folks screen their calls. It makes me feel a little better knowing that I’m not so anti-social.

  5. mixednut said,

    Thanks Teri.

    Here,
    My son took a
    picture of me

  6. Anonymous said,

    teri says:

    hahahahahah, MN

    you look great for your age. You said you’re 41, right???

  7. Nobody said,

    I screen my calls, but I AM anti-social

Leave a Reply

