More Christmas Specials

December 13, 2006 at 2:24 am (Uncategorized)


randomkitty
Originally uploaded by tighete.

My local tv news station has had these links for a few days now and I thought I’d put it out there for you to look at and to comment on. The list is for the top 25 Top Christmas Specials. There are a few I had no idea existed so I would like to see them if they are worthwhile. Here is the list:

1. Charlie Brown Christmas (I’ve seen)
2. A Christmas Story (I’ve seen)
3. A Christmas Carol (I’ve seen different versions)
4. A Very Brady Christmas (I’ve seen, unfortunately)
5. Rudolph The Red-Nose Reindeer (I’ve seen)
6. Frosty The Snowman (I’ve seen)
7. The Simpsons Christmas Special (I’ve NOT seen)
8. How The Grinch Stole Christmas (animated) (I’ve seen)
9. Mr. Hankey’s Christmas Classics (I’ve NOT seen)
10. It’s A Wonderful Life (I’ve seen)
11. Miracle on 34th Street (Natalie Wood version) (I’ve seen)
12. White Christmas (I’ve seen a small part)
13. National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation (I’ve seen)
14. A Muppet Family Christmas (I don’t remember seeing)
15. Bing Crosby/David Bowie Christmas Special (I’ve NOT seen)
16. Bugs Bunny Looney Christmas Tales (I’ve seen)
17. Elf (Will Farrell movie) (I’ve seen, very funny)
18. Home Alone (I’ve seen)
19. How The Grinch Stole Christmas (movie) (I’ve seen most of it)
20. Jingle All The Way (I’ve NOT seen)
21. Mickey’s Christmas Tale (I’ve seen)
22. Polar Express (I’ve seen bits and pieces)
23. Scrooged (I’ve seen)
24. The Nightmare Before Christmas (I’ve seen, did not like)
25. The Santa Clause (I’ve seen)

The shows I haven’t seen, can anyone give a review on the show? I would like to see if worth it.

Scarlet, I know you have DEEP issues with Home Alone, just bypass it and don’t think about it. : )

6 Comments

  1. Mel said,

    I had problems posting comments all day but I think I can now. If you see this then I can comment LOL!

    How could you not like the nightmre before christmas? I love that one! Its not a super fav but still I would watch it.

  2. Sans Pantaloons said,

    Sorry Teri, I have seen a few of the shows you would like a review of, but usually during Christmas I’m the worse for wine+beer+sprits and can’t really remember if they are any good or not.
    Hmmmm…wine+beer+sprits…Yum…

    The Beta comments problem seems widespread. Maybe they are pushing, but it gives GREAT scope for FUN.

  3. Anonymous said,

    I haven’t seen the same ones YOU haven’t seen, so I’m no help whatsoever. Sorry! (I can’t even begin to fathom the idea of
    Bing Crosby and David Bowie doing a Christmas special together…)

  4. mixednut said,

    Don’t waste your time with Jingle All the Way.
    It’s nothing to write home about.

  5. Scarlet said,

    Actually its a good list you have there. Well except for ONE or two….

    Someone said Die Hard is a xmas movie… yep. It takes place at a xmas party so that should be on the list,

  6. SushiBoy said,

    Scarlet, I dunno if Die Hard will ever be a classic, the Yippe-Ki-Aye line just isn’t as festive as “Seasons Greetings” or the like.

Leave a Reply

