Go EAGLES!

January 12, 2007 at 11:00 pm (Uncategorized)

Well, the Eagles play the Saints in New Orleans tomorrow. I’m not much of a football fan but for some reason I’ve been following these guys this year. I thought they were going to tank earlier in the season but they pulled themselves out of the muck courtesy of Jeff Garcia. Sorry McNabb but it was a blessing that you got injured and Garcia stepped in. We’ve won every game with him leading the team.

Now, let’s see if we can get to the Super Bowl and win this year.

GO EAGLES!

9 Comments

  1. catacuracha said,

    I married into a family of HUGE Saints fans. I couldn’t care either way but will root for your team to be different.

    Go ‘head be gone with it.

  2. Sunshine said,

    My dad lived in Philly forever, so I’ve always been an Eagles fan. I will rooting for them as well!

    Woot!

  3. Jen said,

    nope..
    maybe next year

  4. N said,

    Freakin Eagles.

    I want to be happy for them because they made so far, and with Garcia and all, and they really played a great game against those HUGE saints (really- did you notice how freakin big they were?), but I am just too mad right now that another season is over when we were THISCLOSE!!!

  5. SushiBoy said,

    Beter luck next year eagles!

  6. Chris said,

    I hope now that your team is out, you will throw all your support behind the mighty Chicago Bears.

  7. teri said,

    Chris, I don’t know. I can’t root for anyone but the home team, they would not be happy otherwise.

  8. Grant Miller said,

    Bears!

  9. mixednut said,

    You gotta hand it to Garcia.
    He did a helluva job replacing McNabb.
    Sorry Teri.

Leave a Reply

