Movie Review – Pursuit of Happyness

February 5, 2007 at 5:17 pm (Uncategorized)

I saw this movie yesterday and loved it. I’m a huge Will Smith fan and the whole movie was well done and went at a good speed. Now, I always get stressed out seeing movies that depict people in extreme poverty situations and just not being able to get ahead. It hurts my heart.

His real life son played his on screen son and I think he did a great job. The character stayed so incredibly positive throughout his whole ordeal even when he had to sleep in the bathroom of the train station with his son. There were many times during the movie that I thought “why doesn’t he crack”? OR “say something to the people you work for”?

I give this movie an A+. Go see it.

6 Comments

  1. Sunshine said,

    If the number of people coming to my site by mistake is any indication, the movie has made quite an impression on a lot of people!
    I will see it, whether I get a chance while it’s still in theaters is another story.
    Glad to know you enjoyed it!

  2. N said,

    i’ve been wanting to see this one for awhile. i can’t even remember the last movie i saw!

    fyi… my blog changed to http://www.phillychaos.blogspot.com

  3. Anonymous said,

    We just watched Nanny McPhee the other day and it was great, you should check it out! Glad you liked it, I was interested in that one.
    Superwoman

  4. Mr. Fabulous said,

    I agree 100%. It was an amazing story!

  5. Teri said,

    N, thanks for the update on the blog.

    Superwoman, I have seen bits and pieces of that movie and do like it, especially since Colin Firth is in it. He’s the cats meow. Oh yeah, Emma Thompson’s not too bad herself. I think I might have to rent this to get the full movie visual.

  6. Zed said,

    Great review, Teri. I keep meaning to see it, but stuff (translation: work) keeps getting in the way. 😦

Leave a Reply

