How did you become a blogger? – Revised

February 19, 2007 at 3:54 pm (Uncategorized)

Hi all, I have a question. How did you start blogging? I know Andy gave us his story a few days ago but how did each of you start?

Here’s how I started.

I am a watcher of “Laguna Beach” on MTV. I jumped over to mtv.com and their message boards regarding Laguna Beach. On one of the messages, someone mentioned “Bricks and Stones” giving some juicy information about some of the characters, etc. When I went onto the site a few times I realized there are some buttons at the top of the page so you can visit different blogs. I ended up at Dick Small’s site, somehow, and got stuck there laughing hysterically at him and the comments everyone left. It was all downhill from there. Sorry Dick. He kept harassing me to start my own blog so he could make comments, be rude, etc. and that’s how I came to be a blogger.

Hopefully your stories are more interesting. What are they?

This goes for you folks who don’t own a blog but post comments. You know who you are!

24 Comments

  1. Nobody™ said,

    Mrs Nobody made me get a blog. I don’t know why. Now I’m hooked on this blogging thing. Damn her.

  2. Dick Small said,

    Ah, I have been successful..

  3. Chris said,

    You can blame Grant Miller for my foray into blogging. He found my MySpace page and told me about his. That’s all it took.

  4. Mel said,

    I have always wanted to a diary kinda thing online. It was just for me at first but then people started coming by and I started visiting them and I got hooked.

  5. mixednut said,

    …gulp!

  6. mixednut said,

    I had heard about these things called blogs. Did a search and came up with a blog called blogspot.com” REL=”nofollow”>CP’s,
    com” REL=”nofollow”> Mr. Fab.
    Since then I have come to discover a cache of wonderful bloggers that are witty, intelligent and helluva lot of fun!
    Except Dick.
    Teri, you must be a glutton for punishment. 🙂

  7. mixednut said,

    Well, I fucked up those links.
    Sue me.
    I’m sure y’all can find ’em.

  8. Dick Small said,

    Ouch!

  9. teri said,

    mixednut – thanks, very interesting. that “next blog” button will get ya every time. That was my main downfall.

    Dick – to think there are people who find you not alot of fun, weird!

  10. mixednut said,

    That’s a big JK to ya Dick!
    *muah*

  11. Dick Small said,

    I remember how it was to be liked. Once.

  12. teri said,

    and don’t think I haven’t notice your lack of “blogging” story, Dick.

    get to it!

  13. Dick Small said,

    Pardon?

  14. teri said,

    you haven’t given me your “how I started blogging” story.

    you thought I wouldn’t notice, didn’t you?

  15. Dick Small said,

    Oh. Yeah. That. Okay, I will.

  16. N said,

    i moved, and i wanted to be able to keep up with my friends, but attempts at long phone conversations were proving to be frustrating and futile.

    then i was inspired by klog. i was just shocked at how much i was able to learn about someone i had been friends with since grade school, through a blog!

    so i created mine. its not as good as klog- or dick small’s or grant miller’s!- but it has kept my friends up to speed with my crazy life and i’ve met people like you, so i guess its okay.

  17. Dick Small said,

    Whew, Mixednut. I just saw your JK comment. I am SO glad. Actually, I think I love you now more than ever, really..

  18. mixednut said,

    Don’t tell Nick!

  19. Dick Small said,

    Hahaa!

  20. Dick Small said,

    Well I posted my story Teri. You’re not in it, though. Sorry.

  21. Sans Pantaloons said,

    Mr. Dick Small plays an important undocumented part in my story too. It took me quite some time to realize who all his alter-egos were. It has never been properly explained whom the ‘Rapunzel’ I spent the night with in the Ramada Hotel, is.

    Not that I didn’t enjoy that night!

  22. Dick Small said,

    If only …

  23. Teri said,

    oh Andy, thanks for that good laugh. Stay away from Dick’s alter egos, you’ll get into trouble.

  24. Sunshine said,

    BIL had a political blog, told me I should start one and now I blog almost every day and he pretty much has diminshed to once a week.
    So, I just enjoy the forum to fill the world with more meaningless and useless information and also, the lovely glazed over look people get when I have to explain what a “blog” is in the first place….

Leave a Reply

