Thursday Thirteen and 100th post…..YAY!

February 23, 2007 at 8:12 pm (Uncategorized)

I stole this from Jen.

1. Wisdom Teeth – Had them out when I was 21
2. Cocaine, Heroin, Trimspa – Never tried any of these – I stick to the less addictive stuff like pot, although that was in my younger days ; )
3. Broken Bones – I broke my small toe once – hit it on the foot of my bed
4. Lived Alone – I’ve lived alone since 1993. wow, that sounds depressing…
5. Starbucks – Never been, I hate coffee
6. Sushi – I tried it. Hint: go with someone who likes you and can pick good stuff. I tried: crawfish sushi, eel shushi and a few others. Not crazy about the smoked salmon or raw tuna. I’m also the kind of person who gets skeeved out looking at shell fish like lobster, crawfish, etc. still in the shell. The sushi was good because it’s just a piece of meat in between the rice and seeweed.
7. ATM – mostly use my “debit card” at the stores but do use the ATM occasionally
8. Stick Shift – Never driven one, don’t ever want to
9. Tanning – I burn too easily in the sun (15 minutes max) and I’ve always wanted to try the tanning places but am scared of getting cancer
10. Speeding Ticket – I was pulled over once, but didn’t get a ticket
11. SAT’s – Never took SATs
12. Text Message – Have sent 3 text messages in my life, don’t like it, cell phones are too small and clunky for this service
13. Ice Skating – went twice, didn’t care for it. hate to be cold and trying to stand on two thin blades while trying to stay upright.

6 Comments

  1. Amy said,

    Whoo-hoo!!! Congrats on 100th post, Teri!!!

    Par-tay!!

  2. Jen said,

    Happy 100th post!!!

    now I demand 100 more..

  3. Dick Small said,

    If only people were excited as this about my blog. Or ANYthing I did. Sigh….

  4. Scarlet said,

    100th post. Well done.

    Sushi ordering for beginners is always dangerous…lol. I still remember some of my first servings… BLAHH!!

  5. Sans Pantaloons said,

    Happy 100 Teri. {Hugs}.

  6. mixednut said,

    Skeeved out.
    hehehe
    Haven’t heard that in ages.
    That is sooo Philly!
    Happy 100th Teri!

Leave a Reply

