You know you’re in a bad neighborhood when….

March 6, 2007 at 12:55 am (Uncategorized)

….a real estate agent comes to show your house and before she arrives a young, black dude propositions the potential buyers as to whether they want to buy drugs………..

I now have my phone service back but now my dsl modem doesn’t work and I might need another one. At least I have my computer modem for now….

Murphy needs to start keeping those “laws” to himself. I don’t like him anymore, even if he might be a fellow Irishman.

10 Comments

  1. Dick Small said,

    So I take it your neighborhood entrepreneur killed the sale.. um, if you happen to be able to get his phone number for me………

  2. teri said,

    Dick – thanks! luckily I had another buyer before these people came or I would have to go kick that guy’s ass myself. I actually went over to the house “in question” and reemed out the guy who answered the door. When my temper gets up, don’t mess with Teri, people.

  3. Dick Small said,

    That’s my girl! I’m SO proud of you!

  4. Nobody™ said,

    Sorry about my Uncle Murphy. It seems he has a thing for screwing up DSL modems. I have a cabinet full of them at my place that he screwed up before I kicked his ass out. Strangely, he never messed with my cable modem. I have a feeling he works for the cable company.

  5. Dick Small said,

    I thought dsl WAS cable….

  6. Teri said,

    nope, dsl is over your phone line and an in between speed from your modem and cable.

  7. Teri said,

    Nobody – I think you are right about Uncle Murphy. Next time you see him, kick his ass to the curb, would ya?

    thanks.

  8. Grant Miller said,

    What kind of drugs? Just curious. Prices?

  9. teri said,

    Grant – wait here, I’ll go ask….

  10. Nobody™ said,

    I did kick Uncle Murphy’s ass to the curb. I guess he’s staying at your place now.

Leave a Reply

