Thursday Thirteen – 13 Random Concerts

April 5, 2007 at 4:18 pm (Uncategorized)

I’m borrowing this from Jen and also some of her complaints because I feel the same exact way:

“between the traffic, the cost of the tickets and the people who feel compelled to stand up blocking my view – I’m 5′ 2″ …sit the fuck down!!!”

1. Journey – my first concert, it rocked and there were a few dudes next to me getting high; a two for one!
2. Shania Twain – BEST concert EVER! She really loves her fans and gives a great show.
3. Pat Benetar – my friend, George, is a huge fan and I love Pat as well so I’ve seen her numerous times. The last concert I saw was last year in Atlantic City.
4. Hootie & The Blowfish – I’ve seen them a handful of times and it’s a joy each and every time.
5. LiveAid – do I need to say anything about this? Although it was the hottest friggin day and I probably burned to a crisp from sitting in the sun all day
6. Pink Floyd – Great concert; back in the late 80’s
7. U2 – again, GREAT concert; also back in the late 80’s
8. Phil Collins – great concert, love him solo rather than in Genesis
9. Bryan Adams – I still like him but haven’t listened to his newer stuff
10. Bon Jovi – saw them last summer, first time, they were great
11. Neil Diamond – don’t laugh, this was a GREAT concert. Knew all the songs!
12. Def Leppard – another great one, back in the early 90’s
13. Debbie Gibson – in the middle 80’s, she gave a good show and I liked her tunes at that time.

I really haven’t had a bad concert experience, how fortunate. Considering the ticket prices these days, I do not go to many concerts. If the prices were cheaper I’d be buying them up.

8 Comments

  1. Grant Miller said,

    Bryan Adams’ “Reckless” was my third record. I think it was his second.

  2. Doctor Mom said,

    I saw Bon Jovi a few times– they always do a great show. Although, once I saw Jon fly over my head (because I was in the 4th row floor) I realized that there wasn’t anything but skin between him and his leather pants.

    I just couldn’t look away all night. I don’t even remember what they sang… it burned into my brain— it’s still there!

    Ok, next subject
    My first concert was Yes… don’t remember much of that one either.
    My second concert was Elton John…

    I think there’s a pattern here.

  3. Amy said,

    I chose not to do this one because I haven’t been to that many concerts…

    I need to get out more!

  4. N said,

    wow, you’ve been to a lot of great shows there!

  5. Just Dave said,

    I went to one rock concert in my life – Janis Joplin and Big Brother and the Holding Company. Opening act was The Kinks. This was not long before her death and she looked very tired but the show was amazing.

  6. Doctor Mom said,

    I can’t believe that someone who went to a Janis Joplin concert is still alive!

    Are you Keith Richards?

  7. Just Dave said,

    Nope, I am still alive. It is a well-known fact that Keith Richard is a zombie, kept animate by voodoo spells. Thus, his frequent trips to the Caribbean.

  8. Doctor Mom said,

    Ah! Voo Doo! I wondered about that. I was thinking it was snorting dead family members ashes and doing formaldehyde jello shooters.
    Thanks for the clarification!

Leave a Reply

