The New Place

April 10, 2007 at 11:38 pm (Uncategorized)

Here are some pictures of the new house. Since this house was built in 1900, there is absolutely NO storage. Luckily I have a basement but I can’t keep my towels and spices in the basement. Here’s to storage shopping! Anyone have any good ideas?

Living Room (the cat wanted to get in the photo)

middle bedroom/office
back bedroom

front bedroom

kitchen

front of house

backyard (goes back to that green tree on the left)
dining room
10 Comments

  1. Doctor Mom said,

    Way cool Teri!
    You must be so excited!
    Thanks for sharing these photos!

  2. Dick Small said,

    Congratulations, Teri. There’s nothing like moving into another house. Enjoy!

  3. Doctor Mom said,

    I love the cat getting in on the photo op!

  4. Sans Pantaloons said,

    Love it. Looks good. Storage is always a problem, depending if you want easy access or not. Easy access probably means drawer units and/or shelves. Long term could be airtight plastic boxes or vacuum seal travel bags in the basement.

    Have you got talking to any neighbors yet? see what they have come up with…

  5. Amy said,

    Awesome. I bet you’ll have fun fixing it up!

    My advice is to watch a lot of HGTV.

  6. Just Dave said,

    The Container Store is a good place to look as there are lots of sizes to choose from. Wall cabiners in the bathrooms are great places to put a lot of the smaller stuff as are under-the-bed boxes. Your new place looks really cool. I hope you have a great time getting acquainted with it.

  7. teri said,

    Thanks for the comments, folks.

    I’ve actually been online on the following sites looking for some storage stuff:

    Target
    Sears
    JCPenney
    Walmart

    I wanted a pantry from Target but it was only available online and the s&h was too much money, that’s what’s holding me back. It seemed the same at the other sites, if they even had what I was looking for.

    I will try the container store. It might be the same situation where I have to buy online. I might also hit the *gulp* Super Walmart that’s not far from my house. Maybe I’ll get lucky.

    I also might speak to some of my neighbors, like Andy suggested, and see what they do.

  8. SushiBoy said,

    Looks Great!

  9. La Catcuracha said,

    I like it! NICE!

  10. Lori said,

    I loooove the new house, Teri! Congratulations. You must be thrilled.

    Sorry I’ve been MIA. Maybe I’ll send you an email to let you know what’s been up in MY life.

Leave a Reply

