Tattoos, massages and other things

June 4, 2007 at 4:14 pm (Uncategorized)

My friend, Cindy and I, stayed at a villa this weekend in Absecon, NJ. It was one of those time share condo’s that you have to sit through a presentation for. It has two golf courses and has even been used in PGA tournaments. It also has a spa. Her son purchased a weekend for her for Mother’s Day but she was sick that weekend so we went this weekend.

The condo was really nice. Her and I stayed in the master suite with the jacuzzi tub and her son and his girlfriend came down and stayed in the other room, without the jacuzzi tub.

We went to Atlantic City Saturday night, had dinner, walked the boardwalk and were so close to getting tattoos it wasn’t even funny. The tattoo guy, however, talked me out of what I want to get. See that picture up there? This is one of the tattoos that was done on “Miami Ink” and I loved it. I wanted to get a celtic knot bracelet with a celtic cross attached but the tattoo guy said that the knots are very intricate and when you make them that small you lose alot of detail and they eventually spread so even more detail is lost. So now I have to rethink what I want. I want something Irish but nothing to cartoonish. Does anyone know of some good tattoo sites to browse through?

We also went to the spa yesterday and got massages and pedicures. It was lovely.

15 Comments

  1. "that girl" said,

    that’s kinda cool …. google pictures and put your search criteria in there … you will find a ton of tattoo sites

  2. Skylers Dad said,

    Tattoos are just a bit too permanent for me. I can’t think of anything I would want that I am willing to wear the rest of my life.

  3. Just Dave said,

    You will notice that on “Miami Ink” and “Inked”, people come in with concepts and the artists (which is indeed what they are) draw the design which is then approved by the client or sent back for rework. That is what I suggest. If the artist can’t draw worth a damn, how can you trust them with permenantly marking your skin?

  4. Dick Small said,

    I suggest a skull, with a sword through it, and a red, thorny rose growing up the sword. And then, in an arc over it all, the word: “Player”. And it should go across your back, with a pegasus on one shoulder blade, and a fairy on the other. But leave enough room over the word: “Player”, so that when you’re 60, you can have the word: “Shuffleboard” added on top of it.

  5. SushiBoy said,

    LOL at Shuffleboard. If your short on space between the pegasus and and the fairy maybe there would still be enough room for bingo.

    I don’t know if I would ever get a tattoo so I’m no help on what to get.

  6. Mel said,

    I love a pedicure!

    I really like that tattoo. Its not for me but I like it.

  7. Doctor Mom™ said,

    Hey Teri–
    So, is this a permanent tattoo and you want another or is this a temporary tattoo and you’re looking for additional ideas?

    I think this one is cool– I just don’t know what Miami Ink is… looks like a TV Show maybe?

  8. Nobody™ said,

    Hmm, I’m not into tattoos, so I guess I’m no help.

    Dick’s right on though, you have to imagine that tattoo on you when your 60.

  9. mixednut said,

    Teri, say it ain’t so!

  10. Teri aka "Peach Pit" said,

    Dick – you’re out of your mind, as always. I will think about the age thing. Luckily I don’t want anything too crazy. Just something relatively small and tasteful.

    Dr. Mom – this tattoo is the girl who got it done on Miami Ink, which is a show on the TLC channel. I don’t have any yet.

    Mixednut – sorry, don’t mean to burst your bubble. 🙂

  11. Dick Small said,

    Just trying to look out for my friends.

  12. Grant Miller said,

    Did you see Tony Soprano?

  13. cheer34 said,

    not digging the tattoo.

  14. Teri aka "Peach Pit" said,

    Grant – I think I might have. he was ducking behind the games on the boardwalk so I’m not real sure it was him.

    Cheer – sorry. some folks either don’t like tattoos or like specific things. I want something smaller at this point. Nothing to jump out at you. I’ll definitely show a picture WHEN I do this.

    Plus I’m not keen on the rosary cause I’m not Catholic. Sorry for those Catholics out there.

  15. Sans Pantaloons said,

Leave a Reply

