Drat it to HELL, I’ve been tagged, yet again….

July 12, 2007 at 11:53 pm (misc)

OH GOD, not one meme but two. You’ll get yours Skittles. I’ll make sure of that. I’m doing both to get them out of the way until the next time……..

Here are the rules: You go to Wikipedia and type in your birthday (month and day) Then you write down 3 events, 2 births, 1 holiday, and tag 5 friends.

Events
1595William Shakespeare‘s play Romeo and Juliet is probably first performed.
1834 – US President Andrew Jackson orders first use of federal soldiers to suppress a labor dispute.
1845 – “The Raven” by Edgar Allan Poe is published in the New York Evening Mirror.

Births
1737Thomas Paine, American patriot (d. 1809)
1754Moses Cleaveland, founder of the city of Cleveland (d. 1806)
1860Anton Chekhov, Russian writer (d. 1904)

Holiday
Roman Catholic saintsValerius of Trèves


Mutation Meme

1. We have to post these rules before we give you the facts.
2. Players start with eight random facts/habits about themselves.
3. People who are tagged need to write their own blog about their eight things and post these rules.
4. At the end of your blog, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names.
5. Don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

Eight Things About Me:

1. I sleepwalk. This usually happens when I’m asleep and a noise wakes me or if my mind has too much going on. I usually wake myself up without leaving the house but I hate this about myself.

2. My goal for traveling is to get to Egypt and drive the coast of California within the next five years.

3. Me and my sister are the only blond hair, blue eyed cousin’s on my mother’s side of the family.

4. I didn’t learn to drive until I was 21.

5. I didn’t have my first boyfriend until I was 21. (I’m slow that way).

6. I got into my first car accident when I was 21. (do you see a pattern, yet?)

7. I got my first car when I was 21.

8. Since I was a child, I’ve been in love with thunderstorms.


I tag:

Nobody
Chris
Grant Miller
Sans Pantaloons
Freak Magnet
Mixednut

You can choose which ones you want to do or you can do both. Enjoy!

9 Comments

  1. Skittles said,

    Let me see if I have this right… at 21 you got your first car, which you then learned to drive. Then you got a boyfriend and were doing something with him that made you wreck it.

    Is that close? LOL

  2. "that girl" said,

    ex-squeeze me … my eyes are green … most of the time … sometimes they look blue

  3. Teri said,

    skittles – that’s a great theory but alas, it didn’t happen that way. sorry!

    tina – I never knew what color your eyes were because they seem to always change between blue and greenish. maybe a deep hazel?

  4. mixednut said,

    Sounds like 21 is your “lucky” number Teri.

  5. Zed said,

    I sleepwalk too–and hate it.

    So 21 was a huge year for you, huh? If you’d have gone to Egypt and California at the age, life you have pretty much been complete already. 🙂

  6. Dick Small said,

    My holiday’s way better. And I had my first boyfriend at 17. Jake’s always a little jealous when I mention “him”.

  7. Chris said,

    Teri- I’m saving this one for my birthday which is in a few weeks.

  8. Sans Pantaloons said,

    I have posted the meme on BlueBeak.

  9. Skylers Dad said,

    Interesting factoids!

Leave a Reply

