A few tidbits…

July 19, 2007 at 2:07 pm (Uncategorized)

I’ve been busy at work. Our new Oracle software went “Live” on Monday and I’ve been answering questions, pulling numbers together so we can enter the correct client information on our timesheets, attending meetings, continuing with our Admin training, etc. I’m pooped!

I will be guest posting over at “….And the Pursuit of Happiness” on Saturday. I’ll put up a link when I’ve posted.

I should be getting my copy of the new Harry Potter book by Saturday. Can’t wait to read it. Should I read the last chapter first to see what happens? Do you want to know what I find?

AND me and Brian are going to the John Mayer concert on Friday night at the Tweeter Center in Camden, NJ. That should be fun. Maybe I’ll have a picture or two, who knows.

18 Comments

  1. cheer34 said,

    Sorry to hear you are working so hard. I generally read the lsat few pages of a book before I buy it. If I like the ending I will read it. But no need for the Harry Potter book. I will read no matter the ending.

    Have fun at the John Mayer concert.

  2. Skylers Dad said,

    How was the concert? We demand photos by the way…

  3. Jen said,

    I thought you vanished..
    never to return to blog world

    Stop working.

    immediately!

    and leave comments at the slack

    because it’s just not
    the same without
    peach pit comments

    that is all.

  4. SushiBoy said,

    Don’t post the end of Harry Potter! That would be bad.

  5. Teri said,

    Cheer, it’s been busy but not too crazy, thank GOD!

    Dad, the concert is tomorrow. I’ll see what I can do about pictures.

    Jen, still here just haven’t been visiting as much and by the time I get home I don’t want to be in front of the computer. Don’t worry I always visit your site I just haven’t been commenting.

    Sushiboy, I’ll tell people to email me if they want to know. How about that? : )

  6. Dick Small said,

    Have fun at the concert Teri! Give Brian a big kiss for me!

    P.s. Jake just saw what I typed, and now he’s all pouty. He’s flexing his muscles now. He’s so cute when he’s jealous…

  7. Dick Small said,

    … he just unbuttoned his shirt because “it’s hot in here”.. man, some people are SO insecure. *rolling my eyes*

  8. N said,

    if a john mayer concert won’t make brian fall madly in love with you and make wild, passionate love to you, i don’t know what will…

    good luck!

  9. Freak Magnet said,

    I am soooooooo jealous about the John Mayer concert. Beyond jealous. I think I will stalk you and steal your ticket. Makes more sense than buying one and seeing him near me, right?

  10. mixednut said,

    It’s o.k. Teri.
    I’m not jealous
    *sniff*

  11. Teri said,

    Mixednut – you never called me after our date. what was I supposed to think? typical man!

  12. Zed said,

    Give MixedNut another chance Teri. I mean, he took you to Bareli’s in SECAUCUS for heaven’s sake.

  13. Dick Small said,

    I want to see what this Brian looks like. Take a pic.

  14. Teri said,

    you’re going to make fun, aren’t you Small?

  15. Skittles said,

    Please do not print any spoilers about the book. I’m getting mine from Amazon and I know it’s going to be hard to avoid all the chatter about it. 🙂

  16. Teri said,

    Skittles – I’m getting mine from Amazon as well. I wouldn’t spoil the book for anyone. If anyone REALLY wanted to know what happened they could always email me and I MIGHT tell them, who knows.

  17. Dick Small said,

    I promise I won’t make fun.

  18. Dick Small said,

    This is important to you. I never make fun of boyfriends or spouses or relatives. If I make fun of anyone, I promise I’ll keep it to just you. He’s safe.
    Well, until I get to know him, that is.

Leave a Reply

