The Concert was great!

July 21, 2007 at 5:27 am (Brian, John Mayer)

Here’s a picture of Brian having a drink and enjoying the show. This was before John Mayer came on. It was a great show, very mellow and a beautiful night with a great breeze coming off the river. There were tons of young people milling around, talking on their phones, dancing, drinking, taking pictures of each other, drinking (there was alot of drinking by the young folks). Brian looks extremely tall because I was sitting on the blanket and he was standing.

And I broke the silence about my blog so he knows about it. That means that Dick Small needs to be on his best behavior.

I also made a guest appearance over at Sunshine’s place. Go visit and see what wisdom I had to give on the State of New Jersey. Go on, git!
29 Comments

  1. Dick Small said,

    Glad you had a great time Teri! John Mayer’s great. I promise I’ll be on good behavior.
    P.s. You said “there were tons of young people milling around”, were you guys the oldest ones there??

  2. Teri said,

    Dick – no, we weren’t the oldest but it seemed to be alot of early 20 somethings where we were sitting.

  3. Dick Small said,

    Was he a gentleman? If not, can you tell us about it? Maybe post a pic??

  4. Teri said,

    Dick – he’s always a gentleman. we sat and enjoyed the music, did some people watching and talked alot. I didn’t take alot of pictures since they never come out since it’s dark. I’ll post one of the Philly skyline taken from my grassy knoll…

  5. mixednut said,

    Sounds like a nice evening Teri.
    Outdoor shows are the best.
    Better keep a close eye on Dick though, you just never know.

  6. Skylers Dad said,

    Glad you told us about the alignment for the photo. I thought you had married a freaky man who is taller than a building…

  7. Lori said,

    I was at John Mayer’s show too!!!!! Did you have fun?

    Love the tattoo, by the way.

    I’ve been AWOL lately…sorry!

  8. Jen said,

    Dick Small
    on his best behavior?

    BWAAhahahahaha

    Glad you had
    great time Teri
    =)

  9. Dick Small said,

    Hahahaaaa!!
    Even in theory it doesn’t sound even REMOTELY plausible….
    Well Teri, regardless, I’m glad you and Billy have hit it off. Or is it Ben..

  10. Teri said,

    I know, like Dick HAS a good behavior.

    Just remember Mr. Small, I can delete you if necessary……

  11. Forever Young said,

    so glad you dropped in to visit. please keep coming!!!!
    what kinda collections have you got? Everyone’s got something!

  12. Skittles said,

    Ya know what? I have never been to a concert! Hubby has been to TONS!

    Glad you had a good time!

  13. Zed said,

    Brian’s adorable. Sounds like you had a good time–I’m glad!

    Teri, I’ve got your back. If Dick Small behaves, I’ll call on someone “in the family.” They won’t mind making the trip to upstate NY.

  14. Zed said,

    *behaves = misbehaves.

    It’s the new keyboard’s fault. 🙂

  15. Dick Small said,

    Say what you mean, and don’t blame the keyboard.

  16. Grant Miller said,

    Dick Small always is on his best behavior.

  17. Dick Small said,

    Thanks Grant!

  18. Teri said,

    Forever young, alas, no collections. I’m not a collections kind of gal. But I love your collection. Your son picks up the best stuff.

  19. mjd said,

    Thanks, for the visit and comment on my guest post on Indiana. Your blog looks interesting. I will be back to hear more about Dick Small and more from Dick Small.

  20. Dick Small said,

    Hi Mjd!
    Um, I promised I wouldn’t tell, but Teri’s sister Tina told me that when Teri writes Brian’s name on paper, she dots the i in his name with a heart.
    It’s true, I swear.

  21. Dick Small said,

    Of course Teri will deny it….

  22. Doctor Mom™ said,

    Hey Teri–
    1. Dick Small and Best Behavior are true examples of an oxymoron

    Hell, you might as well ask the Pope to dispense birth control or pay for a teenager’s abortion…you’ll stand a better chance!

    2. I’m glad you had fun at the concert… it seems I’ve missed a little story about romance here.. I didn’t know about Brian…I’ll have to go play catch-up

    He’s a Hottie!

  23. Dick Small said,

    Doctor, you’ve got me ALL wrong.
    It hurts, really.

  24. Amy said,

    *waving frantically at Brian*

    You have some pretty high expectations of Dick, Teri.

  25. Teri said,

    I know, Amy. What was I thinking?

    or more importantly, I wasn’t thinking.

  26. Dick Small said,

    I’m SO proud of my reputation. I feel all happy inside..

  27. Dick Small said,

    … I’m sure you can tell by my beaming grin.

  28. Teri said,

    and sarcastic tone……..

  29. Dick Small said,

    :o)

Leave a Reply

