Something strange is going on next door

September 11, 2007 at 12:14 am (Uncategorized)

Do you remember me telling you about my neighbors who like to block our driveway on every major holiday and sometime in between? Well, the parents had a huge fight a week or two ago. The mother was saying stuff like “it’s been 10 years and I hate you….blah, blah, blah”. Something to that effect.

WELL, the past couple of days the kids have been moving furniture out and they’re out there now moving more stuff out of the house. It’s like a congo line. I think I might be getting new neighbors soon.

Should I bake something for the new neighbors now that the old ones have moved?

15 Comments

  1. Mr. Fabulous said,

    Why? You never bake me anything.

  2. Skittles said,

    I remember that post! Didn’t one comment suggest you blow them up or something?

    I would make fortune cookies with messages in them like “Never block the driveway.” 🙂

  3. "that girl" said,

    my all means … bake them “special” brownies … they will love you … ddduuuudddeee!!!

  4. Just Dave said,

    Sure, you should bake some nice cookies in the shape of a horse’s head with a note saying that they will find the real thing in their bed if they block the driveway.

  5. Dick Small said,

    “it’s been 10 years and I hate you”…. hahahaa.
    My mom’s neighbors used to fight all the time, and once the wife yelled out: “And you think you’re so great in bed?! Well you’re not!”
    hahaaa. What a loser.

  6. Skylers Dad said,

    Bake your fellow bloggers cookies instead!

  7. Grant Miller said,

    Anything worth stealing?

  8. Superwoman said,

    I like Just Daves comment.

  9. Zed said,

    Cucaracha! It’s about time they left!

    Forget about baking for the new neighbors until they have proven they’re not about to take over the driveway. In the meantime, bake something for us!

  10. Fantastagirl said,

    just make sure they all leave – and it’s not just half of them… just sayin’

  11. Sushiboy said,

    Hey, I dig the new template!

  12. Teri said,

    Sushiboy, thanks, wasn’t sure if anyone would notice considering it’s still a pretty conservative look.

    what kind of goodies would you folks like me to make.

    they are still gone by the way and the trash men come tomorrow so I won’t have to look at the mountain of stuff in front of their house and I can park my car back in the driveway without having trash partially blocking the entrance.

  13. Just Dave said,

    Quick, block the driveway to THEIR house while you have the chance. Oh, and if the new neighbors have names like Joey “Two Fingers” Castellano or something, forget the horse head cookies. It will only give them ideas.

  14. Zed said,

    Can you make butter cookies please, Teri? I have nothing in the fridge and I’m too lazy to go to the supermarket right now. Thankyouverymuch.

  15. Teri said,

    Zed, butter cookies it is. anything for you!

    dave, I’m not sure of their name and I’m too chicken to hijack their mailbox to find out.

    I’m gonna take some photos tonight. It’s trash night and it should be interesting. I’ve noticed a few people loitering in front of the “trash” to see if there is anything good, which I think there isn’t.

Leave a Reply

