Field Trip #2

September 22, 2007 at 2:06 am (Uncategorized)

We’re not going anywhere but I wanted you to check out two good videos.

10:06 p.m. – One is the new Daughtry video “Over You” and the other is the new Bon Jovi song “Lost Highway. Both are really good.

10:15 p.m. – If you keep listening after Bon Jovi, the Foo Fighters kick it up with “The Pretender”. Lori will love this one.

10:22 p.m. – Oh, or you could hit the “next” button and get James Blunt “1973”. I’m having so much fun on this field trip. Please join me and listen to some good, new music.

10:25 p.m. – and now I’m listening to Maroon 5 “Wake Up Call”…………….

I might stay up all night listening to the music.

Enjoy the ride!

Edited: I’m taking you on a “Mural” tour of Center City, Philly next week. Put on your walking shoes. I’m gonna take some pictures at lunch time of the murals around my area. You’ll LOVE them.

7 Comments

  1. Dick Small said,

    Not going anywhere???!??! Man, what a lame trip… I want my money back.

  2. Teri said,

    You only want your money back because you have no speakers and can’t listen to the fine music. Calm down, man. Why don’t you just look at the happy videos and enjoy.

  3. Dick Small said,

    Well, I’m telling Sushi. I know this post breaks the rules somehow..
    Let’s just say, I don’t want to be around when he finds out. Just sayin’.

  4. mixednut said,

    I was all packed and everything! Are these refundable tickets?

  5. metalmom said,

    I can’t wait for the murals. I LOVE when we drive through the city and I get to see them.My favorites are the ones along I-76 near the refineries. They are beautiful.

  6. Teri said,

    don’t unpack just yet, mixednut. you might need some clothes when you come to Philly this week.

    metalmom – I LOVE the murals. they are spread out far and wide, though.

  7. Lori said,

    Oooooh, me love the Foos!!!

    Thanks for the link!

    And for the shout-out too!

Leave a Reply

