Geek Alert #2

September 25, 2007 at 5:55 pm (Uncategorized)

Okay, I’m a sucker for specific stores. I LOVE Lowes, Home Depot, book stores, kitchen gadget stores, Bed Bath & Beyond, etc.

I just noticed a new store outside of my local mall and I was giddy with excitement. I had actually seen this store on a show that I watch and I looked on their website but they only had stores in the Northern NJ/New York area.

The name of this store is “The Container Store” and I can’t wait to shop there. I have this BAD feeling that I’m going to be dropping alot of cash at this store.

What should I buy first, a furnace or a container for my house?

17 Comments

  1. Sunshine said,

    I love Container Store. And I’m a geek for the same stores you listed as well.

    Great minds!!! Or complete dipwads.

  2. Nobody™ said,

    “a container for my house”.

    Do they have containers big enough to put your house in?

  3. Teri said,

    hahahahahah, Nobody.

    I would like to think we have “great minds”, Sunshine. Although, we can be dipwads every so often as well and I’m only going by what I read on your blog.

  4. Skylers Dad said,

    The container store is way cool! I also like the “Beyond” dept in bed bath and beyond…

  5. Sushiboy said,

    Buy a furnace. You can worry about containing the heat after you have produced some 🙂

  6. mixednut said,

    I can hardly contain myself.

  7. metalmom said,

    Ooh Containers! *drool*

  8. Dick Small said,

    How about a container for your dignity and self-esteem.

  9. Teri said,

    dick – I already have containers for those and they are packed neatly away. no let’s talk about your dignity and self esteem for a minute…….

    metalmom – I know, it’s crazy.

  10. Catherinette Singleton said,

    I could die in that store it’s so fabulous! I have a special place in my heart for tupperware.

  11. Amy said,

    Go for the containers. You can contain heat… then you don’t need a furnace.

    Trust me.

  12. Sans Pantaloons said,

    You can bask in the rays of warm coolness coming from your new Metro© Rack.

  13. Grant Miller said,

    My wife loves that place. I find it over-priced, though.

  14. Teri said,

    Grant – I’m sure your wife finds your power tools to be overpriced, as well. I know I do.

  15. Skittles said,

    Going by the name of the store, I think I could drop some cash in there, too.

  16. Zed said,

    Be careful of the Container Store. It’ll eat up all your money and all you’ll have for it is a bunch of boxes, trays, and garbage cans of all sizes. 🙂

    Nah, go enjoy. It’s an interesting concept.

  17. Sushiboy said,

    Hey get out of the container and show us all those cool murals in Philly!

    I’m really looking forward to this field trip!

Leave a Reply

