You will be missed, Al

October 6, 2007 at 12:46 am (Uncategorized)

A distant relative passed away on September 11. My uncle just emailed me the news along with his obituary. This man was related on my mother’s side of the family. He created two volumes of genealogy on her family and I hold them dear to me, like my bibles. They are so full of wonderful information and many long lines of distant relations. It always makes me feel good when someone emails me with a question of which family line they are from and I can pick up either book and find their families listed. I would always bounce ideas off of him and he made me want to research the family further back then what we currently have.

He also helped my siblings, my father’s kids, find me some years back. My one sister knew my mother’s maiden name and she found Al’s number and called him. I’m not sure how he found me but he did and he connected me with my long lost sister. Eventually I met two of my other siblings and eventually my dad, whom I had never met.

He was a generous man, an accomplished man and a man with alot of knowledge on the family lines.

You will be truly missed, Al Brigance. You’ve accomplished alot in your 74 years here on the planet and I hope that the afterlife is peaceful.

9 Comments

  1. Zed said,

    Sorry for the loss of your uncle Al, Teri. My condolences.

    But how wonderful he put together the genealogy volume for you and future generations. Sounds like he was a good man.

  2. Sushiboy said,

    Sounds like the best kind of person, just out there trying to do good.

  3. Just Dave said,

    I’m sorry for your loss, Teri. Uncle Al sounds like a great guy to have known. He will be remembered for his good works.

  4. Dick Small said,

    Sorry Teri. My condolences to all.

  5. Skittles said,

    I’m so sorry for the loss of this wonderful man.

  6. mixednut said,

    My sincerest condolences Teri.

  7. Skylers Dad said,

    Very sorry for your loss Teri.

  8. Coaster Punchman said,

    Sorry for your loss.

  9. Jen said,

    R.I.P
    Uncle Al

Leave a Reply

