Hibernation

February 20, 2008 at 9:03 pm (winter blues)

It’s been a very weird winter. I’ve been hibernating all winter and not really leaving the house, only to go to work. Our weather has been descent, so I don’t have a good excuse to not leave the house. I think I’m so content in my new house and neighborhood that I don’t want to leave the comforts of home unless I have to. Since the same stuff happens at work and not much else has been going on, I don’t have much to say. I have been visiting some great blogs lately, however, and would like to share them with you. So if I don’t post, it’s because not much is happening in my “cave” but I’m still visiting all my folks. Here are some cool blogs and their owners that I’ve been enjoying.

  • I am Bossythis crazy lady lives in the Philly area and I was referred to her by Metalmom, another of my Philly chicks. Bossy makes me laugh because she’s a little crazy but in a good way. She has a little family tree going on and various other nonsense. Some of you seem to already know Bossy, so you can concur with my findings of her. (what a small world)
  • Poop & Boogiesanother local from the Philly area. He’s a great dad and crazy husband to Lauren, who just started her own blog as well.
  • Oh, the JoysI like her writing style, not too wordy, and she’s funny.
  • The Guv’neranother office worker, like myself, with crazy stories about her boss(es). She’s from Scotland, so maybe her and Sans Pantaloons have something in common. Give her a read, she’s a hoot. You can also visit her here, as well. She likes to spread herself around.
  • Catherinetteanother crazy lady from Maryland. She’s NOT a guy stalker or a lush, so watch what you say about her. She’s also the hottest single lady in Maryland according to their local magazine. And last but never least,
  • JannaJanna is a stalker of Mr. Fab and I’m an official stalker of Janna. She’s funny, creative and a little off her rocker, as well. Dick Small might like her.
12 Comments

  1. Dick Small said,

    That’s fine. Name me last. In passing. I usually list you 2nd or 3rd (if I list you at all anymore), but well that’s just me.

  2. WILLIAM said,

    Thanks for the link. I love Bossy and Oh the Joys as well. and I will have to check out Catherineete.

    Thanks.

  3. Oh, The Joys said,

    Wow! Thank you!!

  4. Dick Small said,

    Well “congratulations” to you both. I’m very happy for you.

  5. Teri said,

    whatcha talkin about, dick?

  6. Teri said,

    and dick, I put you last because I always save the best for last. **wink**

  7. Dick Small said,

    Yeah right.
    Well, thanks again for squeezing me in. Really.

  8. BOSSY said,

    Thanks truly, Bossy lurves her some linky love. It’s the ultimate in Safe Sex.

  9. The Guv'ner said,

    Thanks for the plugs missy and for making me sound like a dirty whore (the check’s in the mail!) however I would just point out that the first of my blogs is full of boss hatred and the other is full of drawings in MS Paint so er….I don’t aim for high brow quality. 🙂

  10. The Guv'ner said,

    Thanks for the plugs missy and for making me sound like a dirty whore (the check’s in the mail!) however I would just point out that the first of my blogs is full of boss hatred and the other is full of drawings in MS Paint so er….I don’t aim for high brow quality. 🙂

  11. The Guv'ner said,

    Thanks for the plugs missy and for making me sound like a dirty whore (the check’s in the mail!) however I would just point out that the first of my blogs is full of boss hatred and the other is full of drawings in MS Paint so er….I don’t aim for high brow quality. 🙂

  12. Skittles said,

    Linky love 🙂

Leave a Reply

