Where are you going?!?!?!?!

March 12, 2008 at 8:27 pm (crazy drivers, misc)

I have a huge gripe. Why do people insist on NOT using their turn signals and forgetting how to “yield” to traffic? I want to run these people off the road or smash into them and plead ignorance.

I really feel like the minority, a majority of the time.


That is all, carry on……..

**EDITED**

Coffeypot sent this to me. I wish I could leave this on every car that has done me wrong.

You have been given this citation for being a true MORON because you:

[ ] selfishly,
[ ] foolishly,
[ ] dangerously, and/or
[ ] rudely:

[ ] failed to signal to change lanes.
[ ] cut people off.
[ ] tailgated.
[ ] crossed the gore.
[ ] left-lane bombed.
[ ] right-lane bombed.
[ ] drove slow in the fast lane.
[ ] drove fast in the slow lane.
[ ] don’t understand “slow traffic keep right.”
[ ] don’t understand “left lane passing only.”
[ ] parked in a handicapped spot without displaying authorization.
[ ] parked like an $@#%!$!!
[ ] created a new parking spot where none exists.
[ ] turned right on red when traffic was approaching.
[ ] created gridlock.
[ ] rubbernecked.
[ ] threw garbage out the window.
[ ] ______________.

You are an idiot because you:
[ ] weren’t paying attention. [ ] were driving while using a cell phone. [ ] are just an idiot.
[ ] ______________.

To remedy this problem, please: [ ] walk. [ ] take public transportation. [ ] just stay home. [ ] get a clue. [ ] get a life. [ ] stop breathing. [ ] short pier/long drive. [ ] take driving lessons. [ ] learn how to read (signs, drivers manual, etc.) [ ] ______________.

To ensure your public disgrace: [ ] a photo of your car [ ] a photo of you [ ] your license plate number [ ] a full description of your car [ ] a full description of you [ ] _______________.

Will be submitted for publication (or prosecution) to the following organization:______________________.

Sincerely,

The person who: [ ] you cut off. [ ] you tailgated. [ ] you generally annoyed. [ ] keyed your car. [ ] is going to slash your tires if you do this again. [ ] you needlessly wasted the time of. [ ] ___________________________.

16 Comments

  1. coffeypot said,

    I pet peeve is people not thanking you when you slow down and let them in front of you. Just a simple hand wave is all that is need. You aren’t entitled to do what ever you want to do and expect people to yield to your every need. I have toyed with the idea of carrying a paint gun around just for those assholes.

  2. . . . Dallas Meow . . . . >^^< . . . said,

    They look at me and say hey, she’s a brilliant looking woman. She surely can read my mind and knows I want to turn, no need to signal to her!
    ‘least, that’s what I tell myself to avoid prfanity. . . .

  3. fudgelady said,

    I feel like giving people like that a hand signal. Involving the middle finger. 🙂

  4. Lori said,

    That’s just the Philly way! Makes driving more spontaneous and fun, huh???

  5. cheer34 said,

    Is it an old wives tale that all people from New Jersy drive like that?

  6. Superwoman said,

    Around here if you put on your turn signal people think that is a sign to zoom into your blind spot and block you, it makes me a little angry. . .

  7. Mr. Fabulous said,

    Turn signals are HUGE with me! It’s just such a simple thing, and common courtesy, damnit!

  8. minijonb said,

    when i see people driving like like, i push the imaginary “Hyperbomb” button on my dashboard and blow them up. heh heh… that’ll show ’em!

    =:-)

  9. SkylersDad said,

    Turn signals and slowing down just show weakness.

  10. Special K said,

    Ha!
    I spend most of my drive time flipping people off and cursing.

    I just try to remember that it helps me burn extra calories.

  11. Just Dave said,

    Coffeypot: Jeff Foxworthy said that, if you let someone cut in front of you and they don’t give you a wave, it is perfectly all right to get up underneath them, get ’em loose and put them into the wall (for those that speak NASCAR).

    Teri, an apartment project I lived in had very limited parking – one space per unit. If someone parked in your space, you would have to park blocks away and hope that your car didn’t get vandalized. The project managers had some signs made up that were the size of the average windshield with an industrial adhesive on the printed side (you would have to soak and scrape these signs off with a razor blade) that said “THIS IS NOT YOUR ASSIGNED PARKING PLACE.”. They would put these on the windshield of offending cars. Ah, the good old days.

  12. Grant Miller said,

    That could be very helpful.

  13. coffeypot said,

    Just Dave, Jeff is a wise man. He also said, I believe, that when a cop stops you for speeding, tell him you weren’t speeding, you were qualifying. Or you weren’t tailgating, you were drafting.

  14. The Guv'ner said,

    AMEN! I signal if I even THINK about moving :):) I hate when people just don’t and expect you to predict their damn intentions.

    And I agree with Coffeepot – people who don’t acknowledge when you kindly make their life easier by allowing them to slot into heavy traffic or something similar, need to have their fannies kicked by me.

    Oh! And tail-gaters. I’d like to line them up and shoot them. Along with the dude I saw in Florida last year who’d painted his whole truck in a confederate flag.

  15. The Guv'ner said,

    AMEN! I signal if I even THINK about moving :):) I hate when people just don’t and expect you to predict their damn intentions.

    And I agree with Coffeepot – people who don’t acknowledge when you kindly make their life easier by allowing them to slot into heavy traffic or something similar, need to have their fannies kicked by me.

    Oh! And tail-gaters. I’d like to line them up and shoot them. Along with the dude I saw in Florida last year who’d painted his whole truck in a confederate flag.

  16. The Guv'ner said,

    AMEN! I signal if I even THINK about moving :):) I hate when people just don’t and expect you to predict their damn intentions.

    And I agree with Coffeepot – people who don’t acknowledge when you kindly make their life easier by allowing them to slot into heavy traffic or something similar, need to have their fannies kicked by me.

    Oh! And tail-gaters. I’d like to line them up and shoot them. Along with the dude I saw in Florida last year who’d painted his whole truck in a confederate flag.

Leave a Reply

