Bewildered

March 24, 2008 at 3:22 pm (disappearing blogs)

Do you know what confuses me at times? When blogs that I like to read change to be by “invititation only” but yet they don’t email folks or post on their blog for a certain amount of time so when you go to visit you can’t get onto the blog. It also tells you to contact the blog author but if you can’t get on the page to get their email address, what are you to do?

OR another one that I like is when they just **poof**, disappear.

Skittles, if you see this, can I be invited?

11 Comments

  1. coffeypot said,

    When that happens to me, I just figure they have had enough coffeypot and needed to go caffeine free for a while. That’s okay with me and a loss to them. I have noticed that when this happens, it’s usually fixed the next day. I hope that is what has happen in your case. Just an oops by the system.

  2. Dick Small said,

    Teri, Skittles emailed me today. They said that for 50 bucks, they’ll send you the password. However payment has to go through me via my paypal account. If you’re still that desperate to want to be included, I’ll process your payment and you’ll be good to go. Just please stop your whining…

  3. Sans Pantaloons said,

    Teri, seems like Skittles was just moving to a new domain at:
    http://www.skittlesplace.net/
    Your blogroll link is being forwarded and still works. No email addy yet, but you can leave comments. Just bad timing I guess…

  4. . . . Dallas Meow . . . . >^^< . . . said,

    ah, was just going to tell you as well –
    http://www.skittlesplace.net/
    But I agreee, I’ve visited a few others and wonder – what?
    It’s like having someone stop answering the door when you come visit!
    Normally I just dleete them from my blogroll and move on – but like you, kept knocking on Skittles door.
    whew, glad to find she is just remodeling.

  5. Dick Small said,

    Sorry Teri, but Sans and Dallas are just trying to make you feel better. You can only get the password if you pay up. Sorry, I guess Skittles wasn’t the friend you thought they were….

  6. Dick Small said,

    … I hate to say “I told you so”…

  7. Nobody™ said,

    That does suck when they go password protected… That recently happened with a blog I used to enjoy reading. I’ve never said anything because I was afraid I was the only one not invited.

  8. Teri said,

    Dick, I am not whining **stamping foot**. Okay, maybe a little but I’m entitled…….

    Nobody, I feel the same way at times. Like once again, I’m not in the cool kids club and I’m being excluded. waaahhhhhh!

    Dallas, yeah, it is like knocking on the door and they’re peeping out the window at you giggling.

    Sans, I’m known for my bad timing but as long as I know the solution is around the corner, I’m good. Thanks.

  9. Dick Small said,

    Nobody, that blog emailed me today. They said that for 100 bucks, they’ll send you the password. However payment has to go through me via my paypal account. If you’re still that desperate to want to be included, I’ll process your payment and you’ll be good to go.

  10. Special K said,

    I’m never invited to private blogs.

    If you want a ‘private blog’….keep a damn diary the old fashioned way…with a pen.

    I’m full of venom today, LOL.

  11. Skittles said,

    Oopsy! *Sheepish grin*

    When you saw it as “Invite Only” I was probably in the process of creating the new one. Before that you would have gotten an error cuz I’d deleted my old one.

    Sorry about that…

Leave a Reply

