Me, me, me, me……

May 6, 2008 at 11:38 pm (misc)

Sushiboy tagged me with a meme, so here it is:

6 unspectacular quirks

  1. I find the older I get, the quirkier I become. My first quirk is people. I’m an introvert, so the people issue is becoming more pronounced as time goes by. It’s difficult for me to enter a room, full of people, that I don’t know. It’s hard for me to socialize in this environment unless the people are relatively outgoing and friendly.
  2. I probably will NEVER have a traditional wedding because I HATE being the center of attention, even amongst family and friends. I’d rather do a small ceremony with my immediate family and closest friends. It’s all about the small, intimate settings.
  3. I HATE cleaning up after folks. Do you think I’ll make a good mom or wife?
  4. I do not like when people move my stuff. I had a friend stay with me some time ago and she would always move my stuff. Even if it was a glass, sitting on the coffee table. It made me a little crazy.
  5. I do NOT like when people tell me to do something OR that they will do something for me without asking. My friend told me that she would be at my new house when the inspector was there. I don’t know why, I saw red. I had to calm down and realize she wanted to help and since I couldn’t be there, she would be my opinions and eyes. I try to not let this bother me so much but every so often………..
  6. My phobias have been acting up more the past few years. I try to make sure that I avoid certain situations or that I’ve taken my Xanax. It gets annoying after awhile.

I remember telling Sushiboy to “calm down” when he did his meme. I’m actually the one who needs to calm down.

5 Comments

  1. La Catcuracha said,

    We are very similar. I wouldn’t worry about not liking to clean affecting your ability to be a good wife, mom, etc. I am a stay at home mom and DETEST picking up after the hub and kiddos.

  2. Sushiboy said,

    Calming down is just good advice for the human race in general. We could all do with some calming down.

    And can we get an AMEN to #4? I hate it when people move stuff around. We used to live in an apartment. (A house divided in two) and the girlfriend of the downstairs neighbor would would move Superwoman’s shoes around (superwoman kept her yard working shoes inside the house and outside our door). Whenever she was around we would find stuff in weird places. I just wanted to slap her. (the neighbors girlfriend not superwoman)

  3. nicole said,

    As for #2- you know, I always thought I’d love being the center of attention at my wedding (it fits me), but I don’t think I’ve ever in my life been as uncomfortable as I was walking down the aisle!

    And as for #1, 3, 4, 5, & ^- I’m just glad to know there are other people on earth as (if not more) neurotic as i am!

  4. fudgelady said,

    Let’s hear it for quirky! I think quirky people are the most interesting. And my son loved it when author Jonathan Mooney said, “Normal people suck.” 🙂

    My wedding was about 45 people in a 2 p.m. chapel ceremony, followed by a dessert reception — just the right size for me.

  5. 'Bubbles' said,

    Fun post! I believe I am getting a little quirkier with time, also.

Leave a Reply

