Sex

June 2, 2008 at 12:13 am (Cindy, hot men, movies, tv shows)

I went to see Sex and The City yesterday with Cindy. I’m a HUGE fan of the show and absolutely LOVED the movie. If you’re a fan but weren’t sure if the movie would be worth it, please go. You’ll be glad you did. The writer’s of this show/movie are fabulous and I never get tired of them. The sex was explicit, enough to make me think they should have a rating of X but it was tasteful and humorous all at the same time.
10 Comments

  1. N said,

    Yay! I’m so glad to hear the good review!

    Can you babysit so I can go???

  2. Dick Small said,

    So Teri, tell me (my friend wants to know): is Mister Big’s named that for a reason (if you catch my drift)???

  3. Mel said,

    I saw it friday and LOVED it too!! I want to see it again LOL 🙂

    I loved how they ended everything. I was hoping for a fairy tale ending for samatha but they stayed true to her character.

  4. metalmom said,

    Please tell me that you’re kidding about liking this…….

  5. Teri said,

    N – absolutely!

    Dick – Yes

    Mel – I agree with both parts. me and Cindy might go again to see it.

    Metalmom – sorry, not joking. I loved this series and now the movie.

  6. Cheer34 said,

    My daughter loves Sex and the City….me not so much…I find them annoying….

  7. SkylersDad said,

    I never watched the series, but if you say there is explicit sex, I am right on board! (did that come out right?)

  8. coffeypot said,

    I can’t go see it. The radio guys down here are saying only womend and gays are going to the movie. Since I’m neither, I can’t go.

  9. Teri said,

    Coffeypot, that’s not true. there was a married guy sitting next to me in the theater and there were plenty more straight men there.

    Skylersdad – you would dig the sex scenes. there were a few that the whole audience said “whoa” to.

  10. Grant Miller said,

    I heard the special effects were cool, too.

Leave a Reply

