Weekend getaways

July 7, 2008 at 11:01 pm (Cindy, holidays, Poconos, vacation)

I was in the Pocono Mountains for the July 4th weekend. I love it up there. It’s cooler and less humid, most of the time. My friend has a place up there in a gated community but most of the properties are campers and trailers that you leave up there year round, hook up to the pump for water at the edge of your property as well as the outlet for electricity. At the bottom of the hill and before you leave the community, you can hit the pool, play bingo, miniature golf, softball, etc. Most of the folks who own lots have golf carts and four wheelers for the easy commuting through the many “glens”. I’m not sure how many acres there are but it’s a great place. You can see the bears and deer, as well.

The hardest part is coming home, returning to work and dealing with the humidity.

I hope everyone had a great July 4th weekend!

10 Comments

  1. Sans Pantaloons said,

    It looks really peaceful. You deserved a great weekend away!

  2. Superwoman said,

    looks nice! It’s always fun to get away from everything.

  3. La Crabcuracha said,

    IM glad you had a good time!

  4. Holy Crappers said,

    I love the poconos !! You don’t have the hustle and bustle of the jersey shore, nice and peaceful.

    #1

  5. metalmom said,

    I love the Poconos. I wish I got there more often.

  6. coffeypot said,

    I spent a week in the Pocono’s a few years ago and really enjoyed it. It’s a good place to rejuvenate your batteries. Coming home is okay, though. It’s going back to work, and all the petty bullshit, that is so bad.

  7. Jen said,

    I didn’t have a great
    July 4th weekend…

    but you know that

    Glad you had a pocono
    filled fun fest

    =)

  8. PinkPiddyPaws said,

    Hi Teri!
    Thanks for stopping by and leaving the virtual hugs. Yeah.. just met the parents, sad huh? I loved his family and they loved me, but that isn’t enough..he has to love me too, ya know?

    Anyway…welcome to the Kitty Korral and glad to have you! 🙂

    meow!
    kitty

  9. Dick Small said,

    You like the mountains??? Great. You can buy my place. I’ll have my lawyer start filing all the paperwork.

  10. gaining some lb's said,

    My brother rented a house in Lake Arrowhead for years….omg good times…..

    Loved the poconos

    peace
    #2

Leave a Reply

