Sick to death of men

July 12, 2008 at 1:22 pm (Brian, stupid men)

What is it with guys? Are they fucking stupid or what?

I’m so tired of them acting like they are interested in you but then turn around and say “gee, I’m sorry, did I give you the wrong impression”? WTF! Seriously?

You’ve even had a few Psych classes and can tell how everyone else is but you can’t tell that I fucking like you? How about the fact when I told you, some time ago, that I wasn’t moving to Florida, you got so giddy and happy, I knew something was up. We had just started talking at that point even though I knew you for 10 years. Every other time I saw you it was in passing, so why would you care, all of a sudden, if I moved?

I also realize that you are a sensitive guy and were so devastated from your past relationship that you haven’t dated in 10 years.

BUT

When I kiss you on the cheek and your eyes, thereafter, get mushy when you see me, I think you’re interested.

When, after I kiss you on the cheek, you kiss me on the cheek, I think you’re interested.

When we go to a concert, sit close, talk and laugh all night and all the while are rubbing our arms against each other, even more so when we walk back to the car, I think you’re interested. Even when you keep looking at my mouth like you want to kiss me, I think you’re interested.

When you kiss me, on the lips, when we say goodbye after the concert, I think you’re interested.

I do NOT act this way with my other male friends. I do NOT kiss them or hug them as intimately as we hug.

So why is the universe working against me?

Hi, my name is Teri, I’m 42 and I will be single for the rest of my days. Well this is the third time in the past 10 years, I guess I’m done.

15 Comments

  1. Sunshine said,

    I’m emailing you the latest “be glad you aren’t being chased by idiots” link, it’s awesome, and you’ll do a happy dance you’re single after you hear it!

  2. Teri said,

    Thanks, Sonja. I’ve heard this before but it just makes me cry harder, now. Thanks.

  3. SkylersDad said,

    To answer your opening question Teri, yes. We are fucking stupid…

    I apologize for my gender quite a lot.

  4. Jen said,

    where is he???
    I’m gonna kick his
    stupid ass…!!!

    I know a guy in upstate
    New York.. he’s got
    a dog named bear
    I could introduce
    you two kids..

    =)

    don’t give up!!
    you WON’T be single
    the rest of your days

    not Teri the GREAT!!

  5. Sushiboy said,

    I’m sorry Teri, hope you find someone, you are a great gal, some guy would be lucky to have you.

  6. Nobody™ said,

    What Skylersdad said. We really are stupid. Especially that guy to not see that you are an awesome person.

  7. Dick Small said,

    Yep. Stupid.

  8. Cheer34 said,

    Just friends!!!!!!???? a guy does not flirt and then kiss a woman on the mouth because he wants to be “Friends”!!!!! WTF is right. I would run from this guy…he obviously likes to play games….WTF! I am so sorry….hang in there….

  9. gaining some lb's said,

    Bastids…..

    And they wonder why we bitch.

    peace
    #2

  10. gaining some lb's said,

    Bastids…..

    And they wonder why we bitch.

    peace
    #2

  11. gaining some lb's said,

    Bastids…..

    And they wonder why we bitch.

    peace
    #2

  12. Fantastagirl said,

    men are idiots.

  13. La Crabcuracha said,

    I’m sending my crablets to hunt him down

  14. PinkPiddyPaws said,

    They really are clueless and sometimes need to be hit over the head with the “clue by 4” 🙂

  15. catherinette said,

    In response to your first question, yes, they are fucking stupid.

    They are born to drive us mad-in good ways and bad ways.

Leave a Reply

