Misc. blogger issues

July 22, 2008 at 10:36 pm (computer problems, misc)

Does anyone know how to have your labels show up on your sidebar? I can’t find any directions for the life of me.

Also, can you password protect certain posts in blogger? I think that answer might be no but I thought I would ask anyway. Every so often I would like to have that option just in case any of my peeps might find me and read something that could potentially end a friendship….

I wonder if WordPress is good?

13 Comments

  1. libragirl said,

    yeah I am pretty sure you can’t do private posts with blogger, but with wordpress you can. and you can date them to post at later dates and stuff. I like wordpress

  2. Fantastagirl said,

    I like wordpress. I can write post ahead of time (not that I ever remember to do that.), password protect what I want etc. But don’t ask me how to set it up, cause I don’t have a clue!

  3. Dick Small said,

    So did Byron see your two posts about him??? Is that the friendship that almost ended?

  4. Teri said,

    Dick – No but I would like to keep it that way.

  5. Nobody™ said,

    WordPress rocks!

  6. PinkPiddyPaws said,

    loves me some wordpress…and, I think you can actually import your blogger posts when you set up your wordpress account. 🙂

  7. thatcrab'sgotabanjo said,

    I had to set my profile to private for that reason. I am NOT deleting another blog!

  8. catherinette said,

    Blogger sucks dog balls. Go with wordpress. You can transfer all your posts with a click of a button, password protect individual posts, and get all sorts of stats.

  9. Philly said,

    Sucks dog balls? Hmmmmmmmm

    #1

  10. Sushiboy said,

    In Bloggers defense you can write things ahead of time and have them post at the date you set in the field. I don’t know that you can password protect posts, I think the entire blog must be password protected to do this. I’ll look into it.

  11. Dick Small said,

    My cousin Cletus sucks dog balls. I worry about that boy…

  12. Sushiboy said,

    I can’t find a way of making individual posts privates, short of creating a new blog and making it private and then linking to the other blog on your current one. 😦

  13. Catherinette said,

    Actually, Sushiboy, you can determine when a post actually appears in wordpress too. You just change the “Publish Immediately” field to the time and date that you want it to appear.

Leave a Reply

