Over

August 9, 2008 at 4:11 pm (Brian, stupid men)

I haven’t spoken to Brian in about a month.  I recently sent him a text message regarding his brother’s old house, which is down the street from him and I, and the fact that it was for sale.  The new owner’s bought it about a 1 1/2 years ago and Brian did alot of construction work on the house before his brother sold it.

Needless to say that Brian didn’t respond to my message.  Yesterday I sent him another message saying “You aren’t speaking to me anymore, are you”?  He didn’t respond.

I guess any relationship we had is now over.

We really think we know people but when they do something that you totally don’t expect, it really throws you for a loop and makes you question people and your relationships with them.

When we were messaging each other last month, he seemed like he was really thinking about our friendship and that it meant something to him.  Even his first text message to me was light hearted and he stated that he wanted my friendship.  So what happened this past month?  Or was this going to be the outcome all along and he’s just being a typical guy and can’t be honest and communicate this to me?

In the meantime, I still have his air compressor at my house.  These things are alot of money but he hasn’t contacted me to get it back, yet.  He also has my miter saw that he’s been using for work.  Neither of us has contacted the other to have these items returned.  In my case, it’s almost like having that last connection that I don’t want to break.  I don’t know what his thoughts are.

I’m finding it extremely difficult keeping my mind, soul and heart from becoming the darkest shade of black.

13 Comments

  1. Sans Pantaloons said,

    I’m sorry Teri. It’s never pleasant swimming through a sea of emotion.

  2. metalmom said,

    Teri,I’m so sorry for your heartache. Maybe if you texted him regarding the tools, he would respond. That way, you can resolve (or end) things in a more satisfying manner.

    ((Teri))

  3. thatgirl said,

    sorry sis. guys are idiots.

  4. coffeypot said,

    Text him and tell him Coffeypot is coming through Philly on I-81 next week and if he wants his compressor back then he had better get in touch – or I am selling it to Coffeypot for $10. You won’t, of course, but he doesn’t know that.
    Look in the mirror, sweetie. Why is such a pretty woman going through all this bull shit? There are so many more men out there who can make you feel like a princess. Or a woman. Or…

  5. Cinnkitty said,

    Awwww… I don’t know why guys have to be such idiots sometimes! Makes you want to just shake them and scream “Snap out of it!”. I’m so sorry for your sadness Teri.

  6. Skylers dad said,

    Once again, I feel the need to apologize for my gender…

  7. cat said,

    am sorry. I was hoping it would work out!

  8. mixednut said,

    I’m sorry you’re feeling down. Wish there was something I could do.

  9. Lori said,

    I’m sorry for your pain. Something better is just around the corner, I’ll bet…

  10. Jen said,

    I don’t like him.
    not one bit.

    sell his compressor on craigslist
    use the money to buy a new miter saw

  11. Dick Small said,

    Can I have the air compressor??

  12. Bubbles said,

    I wish I had been around more lately, Teri. I’m so sorry for all of this.

    Men, even the finest of them, can really mess you up inside. I’ve been there, my friend. There’s no f’ing excuse for it.

    I must read on to see what has happened, if anything, since this post.

    BTW, I believe in hope. I’m a sucker that way. I can’t change it… or I prefer not to.

    Finally, I agree with Jen. Sell the compressor, buy a saw.

    Hugs!!

  13. Bubbles said,

    O.K., I read on and saw your post. You know, all things happen for a reason, even the painful stuff. You are following your heart, and that is always the best thing.

    I have someone that I always hope will be back in my life someday. I don’t live for it, but I won’t / can’t give up on the chance for it – so I get it.

    Uh, maybe the compressor should hang around a bit longer :D, but go get a new mitre saw for yourself. He should keep yours as a constant reminder :D.

Leave a Reply

