Damn, I feel old!

August 20, 2008 at 8:19 pm (medical issues, misc)

If you read Metalmom, you’ll see that she was having some aches and pains from working out.  I have to say the same about myself.  I’ve never felt so old and achy.  My lower back hurts the worst and sometimes I can’t tell if it’s a good pain or a bad pain.  Yesterday, I had to take some ibuprofen to kill the pain.  You know how people say once you hit 40 it’s all down hill from there?  Mine has been 41 going into 42.  Last year I started noticing more aches.  But this year?  Damn, it’s been rough.  I have a feeling I will be popping alot of pills while working out.

7 Comments

  1. cinnkitty said,

    Darn…I’m only 37 and I already feel it. Hell, there isn’t a day that goes by that getting out of bed doesn’t produce a groan.. and not a “happy, hide the salami in the morning” kind of groan… more like a “oh my god my back feels like a herd of elephants stampeded me in my sleep” kind of groan… sigh.. and it’s only going to get worse????? really? damn…..

  2. catcuracha said,

    I probably go through a bottle of Advil a month…..The Advil Pm is nice for night! It chills you ever so slightly……

  3. Dr Zibbs said,

    It’s a damn, damn shame.

  4. coffeypot said,

    My philosophy is, “No Pain – Good.” I do walk, but that is about it. EVERYTING else hurts. Fuck it!

  5. Sans Pantaloons said,

    You can’t buy any more than a 16 pack of advil here without getting the third degree questioning in case you want to top yourself.

    I always have trouble buying it ever since I had the word HELP tattooed on my forehead.

  6. Finn said,

    Oh please don’t tell me this. I thought it was just stress and too much computer time. Gah.

  7. Just Dave said,

    Yep, I have arrived at the same destination. It’s a bad thing when the word that you speak most often is “Ouch!”.

Leave a Reply

