Chocolatey Goodness

October 9, 2008 at 7:43 pm (food)

Do you remember when Jen posted and polled about Funny Bones vs. Devil Dogs?  Well, recently I had the opportunity to eat a Devil Dog and you know what?  It wasn’t as dry as I remembered.  In fact, it was pretty darn good.  Another fact is, I enjoyed it more than the Funny Bones.  Sshhhhhh, don’t tell Jen, she’ll cry!

Here’s my question.  Do any of you remember Suzy Q’s?  If you do, did you ever eat them?  I always enjoyed the fact that they came two to a pack.  It was like I hit the jackpot, or something.  Here’s a poll.  Which do you like better, Devil Dogs or Suzy Q’s?

 

Which is your favorite?

  1. Devil Dogs
  2. Suzy Q’s
  3. Neither, they both suck!
13 Comments

  1. Jen said,

    “I enjoyed it more than the Funny Bones. ”

    Are you on CRACK?

    I vote FUNNY BONES!!!!

    but if I had to pick
    devil dog or
    Suzy Q’s

    I guess I’d go with suzy q….

  2. Teri said,

    Oh Jen, you make me laugh……………Good choice, Suzy Q’s are good!

  3. Dick Small said,

    Suzy Q’s.
    Then Devil Dogs.
    Then I guess funny bones if nothing else is available…

  4. Dr Zibbs said,

    Devile Dogs good. Suzie q’s crappy

  5. mixednut said,

    I don’t think I’d like Funny Bones as I’m not real crazy about peanut butter and chocolate together. Never had a Devil Dog but they look good. Anybody remember Zingers? I think they’re similar to Suzy Q’s. I vote Suzy Q’s.

  6. metalmom said,

    I’m with mixednut. I remember Zingers.

    I’m a Tastykake girl.

  7. Just Dave said,

    Sorry, I have never eaten either of them. I’m a Hostess Cupcake kind of guy.

  8. cheer34 said,

    I ate Twinkies as a kid…..can’t stomach that stuff now

  9. cinnkitty said,

    Ugh! I remember Suzy Q’s but they suck! I’m a Ding Dong fan myself (ha..ha..) the Red Zingers rock too!

    But the one thing I could NEVER stand were “Snowballs”. Gross! I would peel the marshmallow crap off and eat the tasty cake underneath. 😀

  10. Philly said,

    Ring Dings were my favorite.

    #1

  11. Sushiboy said,

    #3 I don’t like the cheap chocolate flavored cakes.

  12. Linda said,

    I’m with Dave — Hostess Cupcakes forever!

    Ring Dings come in a close second.

  13. thatgirl said,

    TASTYKAKE!! peanut butter kandy kakes, chocolate cupcakes, butterscotch kimpets

    maybe it’s just cause i hardly ever eat them anymore

    and when is the last time any of you had a twinkie …. GGGAAAAAARRRRROOOOSSSS!!

    they taste like plastic … i’m sure they are wonderful for your insides

Leave a Reply

