Friends on Facebook…revisited

February 3, 2009 at 7:46 pm (bloggers, friends, high school, life issues)

Did you know that Metalmom is really great at giving good advice? She always gives me little tidbits that help me out and she probably doesn’t even know it.

She reminds me to live outside of my little bubble and to stop being so shy and take the opportunity to meet people.

Because of her, I’ve asked to be “friends” with a few other people who I use to talk to in high school.

Baby steps, people, baby steps.

There are a number of people that I just did not talk to and they were in these clicks that I didn’t penetrate.  We’ll see what happens with that.  But, at the moment, I’m not asking for their friendship.

Now, should I bury the hatchet and ask to be friends  with my friend from 6th grade?  We were pretty tight, back then.  We’ll see…

5 Comments

  1. metalmom said,

    Momma knows best. LOL

    Funny, just after I commented here, I got three friend requests from grade school…girls that just weren’t in my circle. The most unlikely one said” OMG! C! You look wonderfu!”
    after that we chatted for about an hour. How crazy is that??

  2. Teri said,

    Metalmom – stuff like this just boggles the mind. I guess they do know we existed back then even if they acted like we didn’t. Interesting.

  3. cheer34 said,

    yes bury the hatchet….just not in your friend’s head….

  4. Just Dave said,

    It’s interesting that there are so many people that I really didn’t relate to in the olden days now want too be added as freinds on Facebook. I don’t want to seem mean and nasty but I’m really not interested in going back to high school. I have few Facebook friends and these are mainly my blogger folks that I enjoy knowing about and keeping up with. I only have one high school firend. She and I dated for a while before just moving on. It was good to hear from her. Her son lives not far from me, which is a huge coincidence. We will probably get together for coffee one day when she is out here but I don’t expect us to have much in common. 45 years is a huge abyss to cross.

  5. Teri said,

    Dave – that’s how I kind of feel. Even 25 years seems like a huge abyss…so why cross it?

Leave a Reply

